ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodney Mclaren Is this you?

Filter Reviews

88 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.2
  • 57
  • 3
  • 14
  • 5
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodney Mclaren?

Showing 12 of 88 Ratings

Professional Doctor but poor customer service

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Worst customer service ever. Never received my statement and I was receiving mean calls to do my payments. I reply all calls and wait for the statement that never arrived, it arrived one with a different name of patient. They said I could pay with that one but I didn't feel comfortable since data didn't match. Finally, through my united health webpage I make the payment, to receive again a rude call asking me to pay. Luckily I paid through my HSA/Insurance web since I have evidence of payment!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Patty at Doctor Mclaren's office should not be working at the front desk. She is, rude, inconsiderate, and has a bad attitude.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New office staff

Posted on May 27th, 2016

The Front desk staff has changed. The new lady is super friendly and very helpful. Best addition to the office. The office manager/nurse is very RUDE!!! only worried about money. Don't come 2 mins late she will make you reschedule your appointment. Patty doesnt care that you are pregnant or worried. Patty is very passive aggressive with everyone. Dr McLaren is a great Doctor and the only reason I continue to go there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Patti is one of the rudest people I have ever encountered. I will be going elsewhere for the remainder of my pregnancy because of her. The ultrasound technician is very nice and Dr. Mclaren is fine but that woman is awful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Staff unbelievably rude except Patty who is kind and caring. Completely inflexible and nasty esp the desk staff. Come here if u enjoy being spoken to like u r garbage

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Overall good experience. The office has nice ultrasound technician and well knowledge too. Doctor is good too.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2014

Dr. Mclaren has been seeing me for over 16 weeks now for a high risk pregnancy. He is wonderful - calm, patient, thorough - and never rushes through our appointments, which is one thing I hate about my regular OB office. I've seen him 9 times and I have always been seen right away. Patty, the nurse and ultrasound tech, is fantastic and is always patient with my endless questions and concerns.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Difficulty in scheduling appointment with an arrogant front desk staff.

Posted on December 30th, 2013

The front desk staff is very arrogant.I had the order form from my regular OB. I tried to get an appointment for a sonography Level II, and had a horrible experience trying to answer her whats and whys. In the end she made me feel that she was doing me a favor by giving me an appointment. I don't want to judge the doctors based on my experience with the front desk staff but it makes a difference when it comes to ease of scheduling an appointment. In the end she said fax her the order form in advance or she would cancel the appointment. Ease of appointment, Promptness and courteousness doesn't apply to the institution .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2013

Dr. McLaren is very kind and thorough with what he does. He has made every visit comfortable and has answered my questions. I would definitely recommend him for monitoring many high risk pregnancies.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OUT OF LINE and constantly backed up.

Posted on April 4th, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very kind doctor and staff was great

Posted on January 30th, 2013

I had to wait a little bit to get in for my 16th week First trimester screening appointment. They did the NTS scan and were very patient . My baby girl wasn't very cooperative! They explained the tests thoroughly, answered my questions. The front desk was nice and I had no problem with them at all.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Agree Arrogant Staff

Posted on October 9th, 2012

Dr. McLaren is a great doctor with nice a bedside manner. On the other hand his office staff could use I agree with a previous poster. They expect you to be on time but rarely take you on time.... waiting over 40 minutes for a scheduled appointment. Also his staff I think her name is Patty can be quite rude/ arrogant at times. I would recommend the doctor but not his office staff.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodney Mclaren is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.