ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodney Myers Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.1
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodney Myers?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

I have been to many doctors trying to find out whats going on wuth me, and dr myers is the best I have ever been to! Very intelligent and so sweet and caring. He has a sense of humor at the same time. Hes awesome

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2016

Your average doctor, maybe overworked. Doesn't excite me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Long wait after my scheduled appt. time but it was well worth the wait. Great doctor and very helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst experience with a doctor and office ever

Posted on February 20th, 2015

First off I waited months and months for my appointment. My appt time was 1030, I arrived at 10 to do paperwork. I didn't see the doctor until 1215!! The nurse was extremely rude to me when she took me to the room. The doctor came in and was extremely rude and caddy. I was there about headaches and the possibility of having MS which is why my PCP said she referred me to him. He pretty much told me I was fat and that maybe I should try eating less or starting weight watchers. Talked the whole time about his diet and this and that. Told me how weird my feet were and I should bike for exercise and not walk or run. Also told me how someone my size should probably have sleep apnea but my airway looked nice and which he said completely surprised him. I am plump yes I know but I am not, not fat. I don't have diabetes, high blood pressure or anything. My reasoning for going to this appt was not to be told I'm fat but to discuss neuro issues. He didn't listen to anything I said and I could barely speak without him interrupting me or talking down to me. I walked out of that building in tears!!! I will never ever go back there and I will make sure everyone knows.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend this Doctor!

Posted on January 8th, 2014

Was recommended to Dr. Myers and I thank the referring physician! Dr. Myers is extremely interested in getting the full scope of what I was feeling/what symptoms I had been experiencing. Not only was he thorough in his questioning but very interested to see what I have been experiencing. He took a great deal of notes and although we still have several tests to go through, he has researched my condition and I have every confidence that he will get to the cause. Is not afraid to confer with other physicians to come up with the best diagnosis. I feel VERY confident in Dr. Myers and have NEVER experienced the negative that others write about. I would recommend him to friends and family in a heart-beat! Thank you, Dr. Myers, for the level of sincere interest, the confidence that you give me and the knowledge that I am in great hands!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Associate Professor

Posted on July 20th, 2013

Dr. Myers spent approximately 45 minutes to an hour asking questions and listening. He confirmed the diagnosis my husband received from his previous neurologist and he found something that the previous Dr. missed. Dr. Myers was quite straightforward and, at times, abrupt, yet I did not feel disrespected. We will be returning for a follow-up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2013

Dr. was abrupt, rude, and bossy during initial visit. On more than one occassion, he interrupted me while I was speaking. Bedside manner is horrible. While he may be very knowledgeable in his field, I could not get past the fact he had no manners. I will not be returning and I would not recommend him to family or friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible experience

Posted on May 11th, 2011

This man is one of the rudest people I have ever spoken with. He has no respect for his patients, other doctors, or other healthcare professionals. He was insulting and horrible. I would not recommend him to anyone especially if you would need him to communicate with other members of your healthcare team.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2010

I thought dr. Myers was and is the best doctor I've ever gone to. He was wonderful and caring. He spent a long time just asking questions and I felt he actually cared about me as a patient. I have yet to find any doctor of any field that could come close to the level of professionalism as he has.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Doctor

Posted on July 12th, 2010

Dr. Myers had an accurate diagnosis but his bedside manners were the worst I have ever seen from any doctor. He lacks the self esteem to talk with patients in a caring way. He bullied my wife into not letting more than one person into his exam room for the visit. Do not pay to see this man. His nursing staff is overworked and very rude.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2010

I have seen Dr. Myers for close to 20 years. I've yet to be disrespected. Always accurately diagnosed and treated fairly. Knowledgeable and encouraging.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be Aware

Posted on August 25th, 2009

After a devastating diagnosis. I was treated with little to no compassion, and in my opinion less then adequate care. No I would not see him again or would I recommend him to anyone

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodney Myers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.