ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodrigo Valderrama Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.5
  • 16
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodrigo Valderrama?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2015

I never did see the doctor! Waited in the examining room for over an hour. Important note- there was Nobody In the waiting room when I was called back to the exam room and there was nobody in the waiting room when I got tired of waiting on a no-show doctor and walked out. Btw, they would not give me my co-pay back either.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Wonderful Dr. for those who have thyroid issues!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time!

Posted on June 28th, 2015

This was the biggest waste of my time and money! I waited 2.5 months for an appointment. I waited 45 minutes past my scheduled time. He did spend a reasonable amount of time once there, but he didn't help me at all. I have raging hypothyroid symptoms and high levels of auto antibodies against my thyroid, yet he is not willing to do anything based on symptoms and goes 100% by an outdated lab test. On my prescription refill, he didn't write the number of pills so that's worthless as well. I waited a long time for it and got absolutely nothing out of it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 27th, 2015

He put me on 200 synthroid!!! I told him it was too much! I am so tired of endo doctors that I know more than they do!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

it does not have a staff good service.do not return calls,don't answer the phone,they don't have a good follow up the medicines that take each patient, delayed in sendind the prescription to the pharmac y

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2015

I'm impressed with Dr. Valderamma.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2014

This was my first time to see Dr.V. His staff was very prompt and professional. I felt at ease and felt like I've known them for years. Dr.V. Was professional and explained everything. I loved this office; very pleased!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Help Me A Lot

Posted on September 18th, 2012

Before I went to see Dr. Valderrama I could not get my diabetes under control, I tried everything, But he put a device on me that checked my blood every 5 minutes for 5 days and he had me keep a log, and when the two where compared, it let me see just what I was doing wrong. This was by far the most helpful test that I ever had. At one time my A1C was a 13, and today it is a 6.1 so if you are having trouble managing your Diabetes, then I would highly recommend Dr. Valderrama

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 30th, 2012

Can't get my results after my appointment. I have been waiting 21days for my test results. No one even returns my phone calls to let me know what is going on. Very unprofessional!!!! Take your health elsewhere! Obviously Dr. Valderramma DOES NOT CARE ABOUT HIS PATIENTS!! Worse doctor ever!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hipotiroidismo

Posted on May 14th, 2010

Hola. Fui paciente del Dr. Rodrigo Valderrama Mejia en nuestro pais natal Colombia. Mejor medico no he podido tener. Quisiera hacerle una consulta porque el endocrino que tengo en Espaa pais donde vivo ahora es absolutamente fatal.Me siento orgullosa de que tan buen medico sea tan apreciado y valorado.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodrigo Valderrama is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.