ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Bruce Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.6
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
38.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Bruce?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Dr Gloom and Doom

Posted on December 13th, 2014

This Dr is very rude and short with his new moms and dads. Our experience with him was not very pleasant. His diagnosis was giving us the worst case scenario and causing unnecessary stress on our entire family. I will not recommend him to any friends. He needs to learn some bedside manner and learn to show some empathy.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

family unfriendly

Posted on March 5th, 2013

Dr. Bruce's feeding protocols are out of date. NICU babies should not routinely be left unfed for 24-48hours!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2012

He kept our baby in he NICU for several weeks and was kept ordering test after test. He could never tell us what was wrong with her because every single test came back normal. It was a very scary experience.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 5th, 2012

Very poor judgement and unable to diagnosis properly

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2011

Dr Bruce was very understanding of our child's problems and why he was in the NICU. He took time to explain everything to us and made sure that we understood him and what was going on without son. As far as we are concerned, Dr. Bruce saved our child's life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Bruce is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.