The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Domby Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Domby?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Accountant

Posted on November 27th, 2017

Excellent experience. I would highly recommend. He cares and is persistent. I am so glad he took me as a patient!!!! Any wait time is worth every minute.

Wait time
20 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 17th, 2015

This doctor is always running behind or never shows us for scheduled appoint. Doctors overbook and run behind but not every appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Dr Domby and staff have seen my father for over 12 years. They have treated a punctured lung, collapsed lung, pneumonia, COPD, and other lung related illnesses. Dr Domby is an outstanding physician and a very caring individual. None better in Western North Carolina.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

I read his reports on me through the patient portal, and he totally had it all wrong even though I told him several times what was going on. He's not my pick.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

eXCELLENT dOCTOR SAVED MY LIFE

Posted on September 28th, 2011

I WAS LUCKY ENOUGH TO HAVE DR DOMBY ON CALL WHEN I ARRIVED AT THE ICU. WHAT A GREAT TEAM HE HAS PUT TOGETHER TO SAVE MY LIFE...LITERALLY...THEY SNATCHED ME FROM THE JAWS OF DEATH AND RESTORED ME TO LIFE. I WENT HOME AFTER 4 DAYS OF ICU.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2011

Informative, relaxed, answers questions in good detail, patient, discusses alternatives. Excellent dr.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Domby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.