The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Gutner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Gutner?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

What a Great Doctor!

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Dr. Gutner are you still around Laconia NH? He is a great doctor and great personality. Always diagnosed me and got me back up and running in no time. Kind Doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

He has been my primary physician since we moved to Gilford over nine years ago until his recent retirement. He treated my health issues successfully and my health is much improved from being his patient. Disappointed that he just retired.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 30th, 2014

This quack has got to be the worst jerk/idiot should be barred from ever practing medicine! The rudest dr I've ever had to deal with! He gives LRGH a very bad name. He wants to push holistic medicine as an excuse for doing his job. He does no patient background check nor does he care about their condition just that "he's the dr" and no one knows more than he does. His only excuse is "he doesn't have to discuss why he won't prescribe meds that are needed for a disabled elder patient. The area pharmacies don't like dealing with him either they don't like his attitude.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Nonsense and To the Point

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

But, I never feel rushed. When I moved back to New Hampshire from Florida I was on several medications. Through his work and effort I am only on one and that dosage is half of what it was. Dr. Gutner doesn't sugar coat anything and he is very straightforward. At first, I did find this a bit off putting, but his direct manner and his way of digging to the real root of an issue or a problem really make me trust him. He also does have a very dry, but great sense of humor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the worst

Posted on January 27th, 2012

a COMPLETE moron. Wouldn't advice ANYONE to ever use this idiot. Wrong diagnosis of Lou Gehrig disease that cost my mother her life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2009

This Dr. is Extremely RUDE!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2009

My husband and I have found Dr Gutner to be a caring professional that always takes the time to LISTEN. Never feel rushed in his office. He gives you facts and straight talk. We feel very cared for. Good sense of humor too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 1st, 2009

This guy is arrogant!!! He let us know that HE'S the DOCTOR. After not seeing me for more than a month my condition worsened. Rather than seeing me to determine what best to do, he told me to double my medicine and see him in a couple of weeks. I think he neither knows nor cares what he's doing. The feeling I get is not to bother him. I'm changing doctors.// The office staff is nice and makes sure I can get in but who wants to see this guy???

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 15th, 2008

This physician needs to retire. Has absolutely NO bedside manner. Couldn't get a referral to a cardiac specialist even though I had one before moving here. Have a major cardiac issue. Will travel to Concord after attempting to get referral on two occasions. Dr. very aloof & condescending.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 10th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Gutner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laconia, NH.