ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Stanmore Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 16
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Stanmore?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2016

Just an all around great Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Roger Stanmore is an Awesome Doctor

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Dr. Stanmore didn't rush through my consultation, like most busy Doctor's. Although the office was busy he took his time and he was just fascinating to talk to. He has a long medical history which made me fell assured I was getting great care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Devoted Doctor

Posted on September 29th, 2015

The doctor has confidence of the care of his patients. This confidence makes you feel certain that you are getting the best care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

I read the reviews about Dr. Stanmore before I went to visit him. I don't think his past business history have anything to do with his abilities as a doctor. He was very professional. Listen to my concerns and really cared about my health. HE IS A GREAT DOCTOR.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 10th, 2014

One of my best healthcare experiences.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2012

I read all the complaints about him after a not so nice visit to his office for what i know is a strain but hes no orthopedic doctor for sure, and reading about him treating his employees bad, i look on the internet and see where he owns a ambulance service in gadsden alabama and they have repeatedly bounced pay checks to his emts OMG how could anyone trust this man. Well this was my first and last visit to this place.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Should be run out of town.

Posted on May 13th, 2012

This guy is bad news. Bad for doctors and bad for business.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

List himself as a specialist to get more insurance money

Posted on July 13th, 2010

Went to a walk in clinic with my son. Had to pay an addtional $20 copay when they sent me bill from urgent medcare. He's listed as a specialist! A SPECIALIST OF WHAT???? Beware....this gets more money out of insurance companies. Never again will I go back to Urgent Medcare. I learned a lesson.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TSCI STAFF

Posted on December 26th, 2009

Dr. Stanmore is a horrible employer. He refuses to pay his employees and doesn't pay for anything he buys. He treats people as tools that can be discarded after they are used. He is focused mainly on making money, patient outcomes mean absolutely nothing to him unless he might be sued and lose money.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Stanmore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.