ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Thompson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 16
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Thompson?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Love This Dr!

Posted on May 25th, 2015

he has been seeing our son since he was born and couldn't be happier! Billy is just as amazing too! Our son has autism and was so grateful for these guys! When not even my parents took my concerns seriously when our son never started speaking, Dr Thompson did and HE made the phone call to SoonerStart and got him an appointment to be checked out for speech! WHAT OTHER DR WOULD DO THAT?! Our son is on Medicaid and still sees Dr Thompson and although he is out of our healthcare network, we're trying to get him for our next child.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2013

My children have been going to Dr. Thompson since the day they were born and we couldnt be happier. Its hard to get in with Dr. Thompson, it's usually 3 or more months to see him, but Billy is just as great. they are very respectful of the medical decisions we have made for our children and have given us as much information as possible to help us make the right choices. Wait time can take up to an hour or we can be in and out in less than 30 mins.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING DOCTOR.

Posted on October 11th, 2013

DOCTOR ROGER THOMPSON HAS SEEN MY BABY GIRL SINCE SHE WAS AN INFANT. HE'S WONDERFRUL, HE LISTENS AND CARES 100%. HIS PA, NOT SO MUCH, HE SEEN MY DOCTOR ONCE AND SEEMED SO SPACED OUT, LIKE HE HAD NO IDEA WHAT HE WAS DOING. I DEFINETLY WASNT IMPRESSED WITH BILLY. IF YOU CAN LOOK PAST HIS HATEFUL OFFICE STAFF AND NURSES YOU'LL BE FINE.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible doctor and staff!

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

He does not act like he cares about every child. His nurse is rude and has a smug attitude. His office is very snobbish and rude. He diagnosis every child with an ear infection. My baby had a strep b infection and he said it was colic and her ears. Now my daughter has brain damage.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thanks to my aunt Peggy!!

Posted on April 7th, 2011

I absolutly love Dr. Thompson as well as the staff. My kids are 11 and 4 and I wouldn't know what to do without them all. You guys are wonderful!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mom of 2

Posted on January 16th, 2011

I have been taking both of my children there since they were tiny babies (6yrs,1yr). Both of my kids love him. He spends time w/them and makes them feel special, like they are his only patient. The only other pediatrician I would take them to would be his daughter, Mariam Thompson,MD who is like her father in many ways. :-)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2009

My daughter has been seeing him scince she was born. Wonderfull DR!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.