The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Voigt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Voigt?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Competent and Confident

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

My son was diagnosed inuetero with hydronephrosis of his left kidney. At one month of age, he was diagnosed with duplicate ureters and uretereal reflux of both kidneys (one of them being severe). His plan was confident and I was very happy with his attitude. I was never made to feel foolish for questions I had and I was never rushed. At two years of age, my son had a successful surgery and we will hopefully never have to deal with this again. Dr. Voigt was as good in the hospital settin as he is in the office. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This guy is amazing

Posted on December 16th, 2011

He saved my son after we spent three years with another terrible surgeon. One visit and he put a great plan together. 1 year later my son is doing so much better. We still have a few more needs but he has a great plan. Always great with my twin sons.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful doctor

Posted on December 6th, 2011

I found out that my son had Hydronephrosis of his left kidney when i was only 18 weeks pregnant. after he was born we found out that it was infact in both of his kidneys. Dr. Voight has been wonder with putting my worries to ease. i think he is a wonderful doctor and wouldnt trade him for the world. Marsha his assistant who makes all the appointment though yeah she needs a lesson in professionalism. Dont really care for her

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Edit of prior review

Posted on June 17th, 2011

I wanted to update my review of Dr. Voigt. I sent him an email after the event in his office, and he promptly emailed back and thoughtfully addressed my concerns and corrected my understanding of what happened (he did not tear my son's foreskin, but did not mean to cause bleeding). My son has done well since that visit (and the 2 days of "healing") and does not seem to have any issues with his foreskin. I have decided to continue letting my son see Dr. Voigt as his specialist, at least for now.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Specialist???

Posted on May 11th, 2011

After today, I will not allow ANY doctor to even slightly pull back my 2 yr old son's foreskin. I tried to trust Dr. Voigt because he is a specialist and he has 3 sons, all uncircumcised. But today, while evaluating my son, he caused a slight tear--with a small amount of bleeding-- in my son's foreskin. And he stated that even though he did not mean to pull enough to cause the tear, the ballooning my son has while urinating (for 2 days now) would have led to irritation/infection, so he needed to alleviate it a bit. Well, I found out that ballooning is completely natural and not at all a cause for concern (urine is sterile) especially since my boy was not at all bothered by it. Now I have to watch for infection because out SPECIALIST tried to handle a situation that didn't need handling. I am very very upset. I do not recommend this doctor, at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Voigt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.