ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roland Hamrick Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 19
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roland Hamrick Jr?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2016

I wouldn't go to anyone else for a gallbladder removal! He even did my husbands this past year! My husband was also very impressed with Dr. Hamrick!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Times

Posted on November 25th, 2013

Two times Dr. Hamrick treated me for cancer. He coordinated my care with other physicians for radiation and oncology as well as the eventual surgery he performed. My recovery has been progressing and I am hoping for an eventual full recovery. He explains things clearly and always has an excellent bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2012

Dr. Hamrick saved my life. He recently repaired a spigelian hernia for me. This hernia had been bothering me for about three years. He was willing to listen to me about my pain with this problem. He is very compassionate. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Takes Care of problems FAST!

Posted on February 1st, 2012

I was given the snail-paced attention for my medical problem by another doctor in Charleston, but Dr. Hamrick got things checked, fixed, and followed-up very fast. He never puts a person off when they need treatment

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2011

excellent doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2010

I was referred to Dr. Hamrick for evaluation of my gallbladder. The office is in a easy to find and access location. Clean, very neat waiting area as well as patient rooms. Curtious and professional staff. Dr. Hamrick is very professional and has an excellent bedside manner. I was well cared for during surgery and had little to no pain as well as minimal bruising from the Cholecystectomy. I would highly recommend Dr. Hamrick!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roland Hamrick Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, WV.