The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roland Tindle Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.5
  • 11
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roland Tindle?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Decent guy. Straight forward. I see him as back up from my primary when she's booked and I need in now. Called 3 hours before my appointment time. They got me in quick. Had a bad viral stomach problem recently. After getting my blood drawn he asks "what do you need from me?" As someone in the medical field myself, I was impressed. He didn't push anything on me or hem and haw. Gave me exactly what I needed. Now the hour wait I had is a different issue. And I don't like the prepay. I paid my copay prior and then I had to pay for my urine test after. Just do it all in one.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

IT Manager

Posted on January 29th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 31st, 2015

After he put his hands on my 2 year old son and yelled in his face, I'll never go there again. Too bad all the bible verses on the walls and the Christian tv channel playing in the waiting room couldn't keep him honest enough to admit what he had done.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2015

very rude!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very knowledgable

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

been with him over 20 years and has looked after me. he is a tell it like it is and stays current. I argue with him based on what I learned on the internet and he has also seen those reports and can guide you to what is best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

care

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Just kept adding meds. Finally made me so sick , I spent several days in the hospital, which they deemed were from the meds. Guess who doesn't make hospital visits!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2012

Awesome care!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ex-patient

Posted on May 30th, 2011

This Dr. offers a cheap insurance plan which is why I chose him. He unexpectantly dropped me from the plan even though I had it set up for auto pay from my account. I did not receive a notice that it was cancelled until a month & a half later. I feel that left me vulnerable & was unprofessional & his oath of causing no harm was botched. I also believe that it was vengeance on his part due to my telling him about a issue with my husbands meds which he ignored & caused my husband to have a seizure. I was right the doc was wrong. I do not recommend this doctor his ego gets in the way of his ability to do his job as a doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very unhappy patient

Posted on February 7th, 2011

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. His ego gets in the way of him practicing good medicine. He changed my seizure meds to a generic brand and I suffered 2 seizures in the span of 4 months after going almost 10 yrs without one. He dropped my wife as a patient after she called him on it. He dropped her health insurance that she had through his office and she was without insurance for about a month & a half before she received a letter from the office telling such. I do not believe him to be a caring doctor. I would not want to take my dog to him.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roland Tindle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Blanc, MI.