ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Hamner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Hamner?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2014

Dr Hamner provided me with great care and and took time to answer all my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good Doctor

Posted on November 16th, 2012

When my primary doctor diagnosed kidney disease he recommended Dr. Hamner. It took me a few weeks to get an appointment, but have had a very great relationship with Dr Hamner. He changed a blood pressure medication that I was taking and I have gone from stage 4 kidney failure to stage 2. He is a wonderful, caring man, and I would/and have recommended him to anyone that asked me about a good nephrologist. I would wait any amount of time to see this amazing Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Uncaring

Posted on May 16th, 2010

This doctor took 3 minutes to tell us that my mother was going to die. He then told us to get over it and turned and walked off. He is an embarrassment to the medical profession.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not impressed

Posted on October 5th, 2009

I took my mother to her appointment and I found this doctor to be very uncaring and rude. We have found another physician for her that we both like much better.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Professional

Posted on March 19th, 2009

Have been his patient for over 5 years. He's top notch in every way. Takes all time necessary to explain test results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review of Dr. Ronald Hamner

Posted on March 5th, 2009

This doctor is terrible. You should never take yourself or a family member to see this doctor. He has misdiagnosed my mother's problem and she is now on dialysis for the rest of her life. Do not go to see this doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Hamner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.