ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Heilpern Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.9
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Heilpern?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

PATIENT

Posted on September 6th, 2016

HE UNDERSTANDS MY HISTORY AND MADE THE CORRECT DIAGNOSIS. VERY COMPASSIONATE AND REALLY CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS. HAS YEARS OF EXP[ERIENCE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This guy is a quack!

Posted on May 8th, 2016

Oh my gosh! This guy is the worst doctor I have ever been to and I have been to some pretty awful doctors!!! Not only does he not know what he is doing, he is rude and totally inappropriate. He 100% breached doctor/patient confidentiality by fallowing me down the hall and into the waiting area talking very loudly about my disease! He even stated what kind of disease I had in the front office area. I have filed a complaint with the Rancho Mirage Medical Center and I am still considering filing a law suit against him for breach of doctor/patient confidentiality. Like the last review stated he seems really sick himself. He is really thin and he shakes and he did not remember things correctly that happened last year when I saw him.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2015

Dr. Helipren was pleasant, compassionate, professional and ordered the appropriate tests. I am very supeeiaed at the negative reviews for him. He exam was quick but addressed the area in need of attention and should follow up with him although the problems seems to be getting better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleasure

Posted on October 18th, 2015

I was sent to Dr. Heilpern from my primary care DR. and had an absolutely exceptional visit. I read some terrible reviews and don't think they are accurate. DR. Heilpern was very thorough explaining to me what was going on. I will definitely see him again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 10th, 2015

I'm only giving 1 star b/c you can't leave NONE. This Dr. is HORRIBLE. I wish now I had read other reviews online before I went to him. I see I am not alone and that I had the exact same experience. He is rude, condescending, patronizing and he had me in tears today - only to tell me that maybe I need some "Xanex" to 'calm down', after it was HE who put me in that state with his complete uncaring and despicable bedside manner! He had NO answers for me as to my gastritis and when I tried to ask questions, he said rather flippantly that if he HAD all the answers he'd be a Nobel Prize winner! He was so arrogant and I was appalled. I asked him before my endoscopy if he'd test for Celiac to which he said he would. He did not. And when I asked him why he YELLED at me "Why are ALL you people obsessed with Celiac?!" He also said he would refer me to an Endocrinologist and then when I asked today he said NO. I needed to go through my PCP. This man has ZERO compassion and simply just doesn't want to help you. He does NOT CARE. You are a number. He just does the test, collects his money, says you have IBS or some other general condition and there's nothing you or he can do - just live with it -and throws more pills at you (no doubt for the kickback)! I can't believe I paid a $35 co-pay today (and much more $$ for the procedure) to be insulted, condescended to and emotionally beaten up by this awful person who has no right calling himself a Dr.! He doesn't care about you or partnering w/ you to find out the root of your problems or to even refer you to someone who may. AND, I had to wait 2 months, in pain, before I could even get an endoscopy appointment! He insults you if you dare question him, yells at you and treats you like a child. He is AWFUL! PLEASE, stay FAR AWAY from this very unprofessional, uncaring sociopath! I feel sorry for his staff. What a wretched man.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 11th, 2015

Words can hardly express what a horrible doctor this is.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

staff needs a career change

Posted on August 4th, 2014

with out a doubt the most unprofessional rudest staff on the planet bar none!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Agree Stay with others Stay Away from this guy

Posted on July 29th, 2011

Have been in pain now for 7 months. Early on went to this guy. Had Cat scans, ultrasounds and an endoscopy. I don't think he reads them until he is walking down the hall toward the patient room. In fact I know he doesn't because I had to give him a copy of mine in the office because he had not read it. Said there was nothing wrong. Was given diagnosis of Irritable Bowel Syndrome. Afetr the endoscopy, was told everything was fine, asked how come there was alternating constipation and diarreha...was told if he knew that he would be God. Asked what to do about constipation, was told take a laxative, asked what would happen if there was a blockage and laxative caused a problem, was told go to emergency room. This so called doctor does not give a crap about your health. YOu sit with him and you will feel that every second it is time for you to go. Left the country went to their doctors . FOund out had enodmetriosis, gastirits, diveritculitis and an ulcer, all of which had been indicated on the reports given to this guy but were completely ignored. Now I face surgery. I think he wants you on meds so you have to come back more often.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away!

Posted on March 5th, 2010

After a colonoscopy he saw me in follow up (only because I called and insisted)and was told there was nothing wrong with me. My symptoms persisted so I took my records to another physician who discovered that I do have a problem. This jerk didnt even bother to look at my pathology report. It was plainly written right there on the report so clearly he didnt even read it. STAY AWAY!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Heilpern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.