The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Kleyn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Kleyn?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on May 15th, 2017

It is truly rare these days to find a doctor who is willing to listen to what you have to say. Talking with Dr. Kleyn I never feel rushed or like he has somewhere else to be. He's very conscientious, and likes to be thorough. His PA Mars is equally patient and my wife likes seeing her. I've never had an issue with his staff, and it is relatively easy to get appointments. I highly recommend this practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Doctor I've Ever Had In My 56 Years Of Life!

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Dr Klein Is the most amazing man ! It goes way beyond doctoring....He's kindness patience willingness to listen as if your the last appt.of the day ....He has been my doctor for 20+ years and bcuz of his wisdom I've never felt better....Thank you Dr.Klein.... front and back office team is just like him :) I'm so thankful for Dr Klein

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Great man with great skills. Highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

He is a great doctor, he is through and kind

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2015

I would not recommend this group. This doctor was listed as my primary care MD for about 8 years now and he does not know me! I have only been able to see him 2 or 3 times in 7-8 years! I had to see his associate doctor who is also in his office. Now she will not see me at all. No reason given, no courtesy call, nothing. I came down with Pneumonia according to the ER doctor and my own doctor would not find the time to see me! His nurse practitioner has made multiple errors in my diagnosis, and thinks every time I come in there that I have the Flu and gives me the same shot in the "BUTT" for pain. I didn't complain of pain. She documented wrong information in my medical history! Be careful and pay attention to what goes on with your medical treatment and what is put in your medical record!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

retired RN

Posted on March 11th, 2014

My gripe is not with Dr Kleyn. He's competent and agreeable. It's his front office staff that's the problem. I'm a retired RN and recently I really needed to be treated with antibiotics for a severe URI. I called the office to see how soon I could get in, maybe fill in for a cancellation, but was told that that none of the physicians or the nurse practitioner could see me. The earliest I that I could be seen was on a Friday...five days from the day i was calling. And I was told that the office doesn't take walk ins. Then the receptionist told me that if wanted to be seen sooner then I should go to an emregency room. There was no attempt made at all to get me into the office. I'm looking for another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kleyn is Awesome, getting prescription refills, however, not so much.

Posted on February 17th, 2014

I love Dr. Kleyn. There are just not enough good things you can say about him. He's a very gentle, kind and caring man who is truly interested in the patient. The only downfall of having Dr. Kleyn for a doctor is every six months when it comes to prescription refills. In five years it has been a problem EVERY time. It's so stressful! This has nothing to do with Dr. Kleyn and everything to do with back office staff. No matter when I call prescriptions in, in five years, it has ALWAYS been an issue and they are filled late causing me stress and to be off medication. This is the only reason I would every consider leaving Dr. Kleyn. Medications are called in early, the office is given plenty of notice, but no matter what pharmacy I use, it's the same excuse. "We didn't get it." After five years of this, I may need to consider leaving, and it truly makes me sad because I adore and trust Dr. Kleyn.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Kleyn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.