ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Jones Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 16
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Jones?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Not for everyone

Posted on October 9th, 2017

I found truth in others’ comments about Dr. Jones, good and bad. I have been a patient for over 20 years, always quick visits and a referral or prescription for any condition I already knew about. I recently tried discussing treatment options for an age related development and basically it was “there is only one treatment”, which is not true, and he walked out on me. Not open to dialog about his recommendation, nor apparently my concerns. Later, I learned from other patients that he has always been a quick “referral” doctor. If that is what you want, that is fine. That worked well for me for 20 years. If you want a doctor who will spend time to explore options or listen to concerns about a prescription, find someone else. I am actively looking.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2016

I found it difficult to get along with this doctor. He deals with nothing over the phone. But always insist on a office visit. His nurse changes every three or four months

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Awesome! Caring, always on time for appointment. When you are given an eleven o'clock appointment, you never have to wait!! He is very thorough and efficient in his care of his patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Nothing to complain about the Dr to staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2012

Dr jones is an exceptional Dr. He goes over my blood work very thoroughly. Tells me what I can do to correct it. Acts very concerned for his patients. Very easy to get in the same day or day after. Great bedside manners.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a joke

Posted on January 17th, 2012

I spent about 5 yrs with Dr. Jones and everytime I visited him he kept his face in my medical file and wrote down everything I said. He never really looked at me until he was finished writing and then he would listen to my heart and lungs...the normal stuff. If you knew what questions to ask, he would answer them, other than that, he would just write a script and referral and off you went. He's what I call a referring doctor. You just go to him to get scripts and a referral to another doctor. He was courteous, but he did not connect with me nor my husband. Had to get approval from my insurance to change doctors. What a wild ride that was. I would not recommend him unless you were just looking for another doctor that you need a referal for.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My primary physician for over 20 years

Posted on March 3rd, 2011

Dr. Jones is a true professional in his medical practice. For over 20 years he has taken the time to explain symptoms, causes and treatment to me and my Family in an intelligent, friendly and easy to understand fashion. I highly recommend him and totally trust him with my medical care and advice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.