ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Podell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Podell?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Highly recommend!

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Smart knowledgeable MD. Knows the medications. Very experienced.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Saw Dr Podell twice a week for two years. Very, very helpful for my situational depression. Led to to important revelations that changed my life for the better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

outstanding doctor with rare ability

Posted on December 10th, 2015

My experience is that the office can run late but people who complain seem to complain because of the fee. This is a doctor who not only successfully treated my depression which many other doctors failed to do, but he then turned attention to the impact on my relationship with my family and we were able to heal. REad his book. People trash what they envy. Not the case if you come for help and relate genuinely

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I don't know what you are talking about.

Posted on September 1st, 2015

My experience with this kind and caring doctor was just the opposite of his other reviews. He diagnosed me quickly and accurately and very patiently helped me cope with my illness. I would and have recommended him to anyone seriously attempting to solve their problems.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just the way it is.

Posted on August 24th, 2015

My story could be any one of thousands. This man caters to ultra wealthy clients and cares little for actual science. He will not care for your problems and will not listen to you. He will not take your calls. He will not provide sound advice. He will prescribe medication that is counter-indicated. He also routinely is late by more than an hour. Avoid his "therapy".

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ronald Podell, an Unprofessional & Incompetent Psychiatrist

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

This is the absolute worst psychiatrist. Unprofessional, insensitive, uncaring, arrogant. If you care about your health and state of mind, you should stay away from this incompetent doctor. In reality, Dr. Podell is the one in dire need of a psychiatrist and a heavy dose of meds.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Experience I Have Ever Had

Posted on April 17th, 2012

For $500/ hour, I would expect him to take me on time, provide useful information and treat me with respect, none of which I received. What a waste.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Podell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.