ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Williams Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Williams?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Excellent, Caring Doctor

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

I find Dr. Williams to be an excellent, compassionate doctor because he never pushed surgery. I had one torn meniscus and a shredded meniscus on the same knee. He only did it when it became absolutely necessary and it was my decision. He listened when I expressed concerned about already having a "racing stripe" on that knee and now I would have three more holes. He made a mental note of my concerned and assured me after surgery that he used the already long incision and one other small cut. He even had flowers waiting for me after surgey. Who does that? Only someone that cares!! I highly recommend Dr. Brian Williams to anyone that needs good orthopedic doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Ortho surgeons are typically over booked, the wait can be long. Dr Williams is a great physician. I highly recommend the wait to see him!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2013

Found a fracture in my Tibia missed in the ER. I was most impressed that he "knew" before additional x-rays and a CT scan that there was a fracture. You can't teach that sort of skill - it is the result of natural ability and experience. I was lucky to find Dr. Williams. My only other comment would be to put some kind of music on on the office. I overheard several telephone conversations that I shouldn't have.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stellar physician

Posted on April 18th, 2013

stellar bedside manner, and extremely compassionate and takes the time to really listen to his patients. He talks to you like a real person, and breaks down information easily. He is witty and funny. when my mom broke her leg in multiple pieces, she required a huge plate and screws. He went above and beyond to make sure her surgery was perfect, along with the smallest and neatest of incisions, with minimal scarring. He is a rare surgical talent, and it is an honor to have had him take care of my mother.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend ...

Posted on October 17th, 2012

If I could have contacted an attorney on this Doctor, I would have. As it was, I reported him to Hospital Administration for disciplinary action. He did hip replacement on my mother. She signed pre-op papers under heavy sedation and he never consulted her family pre-op and we had to chase him down post-op. His communication is less than satisfactory; his attitude I found arrogant. Taken off my mother's case, I would not recommend this Doctor.

Doctor's Response

I am not certain what this person is talking about. This comment is libelous. I have never been contacted by Administration about anything like this and I feel that this is most likely a disgruntled person trying to harm my reputation by putting forth untrue commentary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Harbor, FL.