The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Yamamoto Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Yamamoto?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

One of the Best.

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Although retired, Dr Yamamoto was one of the best knee surgeons.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on May 19th, 2013

After reading the reviews, I wanted to comment. 1. Dr. Y is not a cult member and at the time the comment was made, he had announcement and notified current patients of his impending retirement. If this individual was not notified he was not current, so why bother writing. 2. On dropping Medicare patients. In order to continue with Medicare patients, physicians were required to start maintaining records through a computer system. I am told by someone in industry that this is a financial investment that exceeds $25,000 for the physician. Now that said, could he afford it? Sure. If you know you are going to retire within 1-2 years, would you spend the money? Probably not...and I am guessing he didn't either. 3. I have had knee issues since childhood and multiple surgeries .... Dr. Y is the best I have seen. He was always very straight forward with me. He gave me the options available, explained the success rate of each, gave his recommendation, and respected my choice...even if it wasn't his first choice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient Who Has Had Surgery on Both Knees

Posted on January 11th, 2012

Best Physician of anytype that I have ever had in my life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 1st, 2011

Office looks more like a conservative/cult meeting room than a medical office. Dr. Yam is more interested in his church beliefs than practicing medicine. Time for him to retire and do mission work. Out of touch on knee issues complete waste of time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2011

Was told by a member of the office staff that the Dr. now only wants sports related knee injuries and did not want Medicare primary patients. Sorry to hear that this has become his attitude toward his long time patients.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2010

This is truly a great christian doctor and very caring. I would recommend him to anyone and have. Thanks for being some kind and faithful to your patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The Doctor Who Cares

Posted on March 25th, 2009

Dr. Yamamoto is an extraordinary individual. He operated on my daughters knee successfully, allowing her to regain not only pain free use of her knee but, to regain an active life. I have used him myself for knee problems with great success. You can feel at peace while in his care. He is one of the few doctors who genuinely cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2009

Dr. Yam prolonged the useful life of my knee, by at least 30 years, he's a Saint!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Yamamoto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Euless, TX.