ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rosabella Shek Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rosabella Shek?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Best of the Best

Posted on May 18th, 2017

This is by far the best doctor I have ever had. She is passionate about her job and patients. She does not practice medicine, she lives it. I cannot say enough good about her to give justice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wasted Time

Posted on March 28th, 2017

I was told i was in liver failure due to Hep.C, & needed Treatment ASAP. After a myriad of invasive testing and several months I was then told I needed a gastroscopy & a colonoscopy. After almost 6mo. of being put off for treatment I left.She is very condescending when answering questions and seemed put-off by my asking them. My new MD remarked "A liver Biopsy, no-one does those anymore"! OMG, that one hurt the most! Her office staff is awful in terms of calling you back and answering questions. Just stay away!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor and staff I have had in Florida

Posted on May 9th, 2016

They call immediately after getting test results. They are very comptent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

She never remembers me I have to review every time , and the staff in the office are terrible that act like that don't have a clue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff and protocol

Posted on July 28th, 2015

I waited two weeks for my appointment, and 30 minutes to be seen. The staff misguided me from the very beginning. I called to make an appointment and the first question was "Are you a new patient" Yes, I am. Second question "What insurance do you have?" Humana POS the third question or reply should have been Dr. Shek is not associated with any surgery centers that accept Humana POS. I wasted so much time and an $85 co-pay only to be told that I can not have the procedures I need done by Dr. Shek and she would refer me to someone! The gal that does the procedure scheduling told me that Dr. Shek sometimes has privileges in the previous hospital she was affiliated with and would call Blake Medical Center to try to arrange my procedures to be done there and speak to Dr. Shek and get back to me. I called her because she never got back to me, she gave me the same information and said she will call the Blake Medical Center and speak to Dr. Shek (again) and get back to me. It is now the next week and I am still waiting for her call. I just got a bill in the mail for $416, which means my visit was probably not submitted properly to my insurance company! The Humana website is where I got my information to research Dr. Shek and part of my criteria was where she did procedures. Blake Medical Center was one of her affiliations. I would have to believe that 95% (or more) of patients calling to see a gastroenterologist more than likely are in need of a surgical procedure so I would think the girl setting up the initial appointment would have asked or have known what surgical centers Dr. Shek is associated with. I would have said thank you and made my second choice. I have spent the better part of three weeks frustrated and very angry about this staff. I am still in need of the initial procedures necessary.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rosabella Shek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.