The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rosalyn Slaughter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 27
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rosalyn Slaughter?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2016

AWESOME DOCTOR VERY KNOWLEDEABLE

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Love this doctor. Have awesome bedside manners and really patient. Would highly recommend Dr. Slaughter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Dr. Slaughter is very thorough, never feel rushed or confused, personable and pleasant, thumbs up.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2013

My experience is not a pleasant one with Dr. Slaughter. The wait times are horrible. Last time I went to her my wait time was 2 hours. She doesnt really looks like she cares about giving a thorough examination. Overall Im not happy. My child has been back to her several times for the same thing. I went to the E.R and found better diagnosis of what is happening to my girl but when i went for a followup, dr slaughter ignored the situation and just gave me pain medicine. Its just time for a new doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great pediatrician I have known

Posted on May 10th, 2012

I myself now a mother was a patient with Dr. Slaughter as were my sons until I moved to tx. and I can't seem to find another like Dr. Slaughter I was a heart patient who had two open heart surgeies by the age 15 and all i can remember is; that when i was scared out of my wits Dr. slaughter tried her best to comfort me through the process. Once I became a 21 yr. old first time mother that care and compassion carried on to my beautiful healthy boy.......Thanks Dr. Slaughter, I wish the world was ful of Docs like you....matter of fact you are the reason i have choose the medical field

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Pediatrician!

Posted on May 17th, 2010

My kids have been with Dr. Salughter since birth and I am very thankful for all the services and attention shown to them. The staff is wonderful. She is the physician for most of the children in my family. It is hard to find a physician that children are comfortable with. My only concern is that she has too many patients as of late and it may be just me but my only negative is the waiting time to see the doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rosalyn Slaughter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.