The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rosette Manio Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rosette Manio?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

The Best Pediatric Dr!

Posted on November 28th, 2017

Dr.Manio has been there from the beginning to the ending of one out of three children for over 23yrs, kids are now 23, 10, 7 The parker family loves her dearly!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT!!!

Posted on October 20th, 2011

Dr. Manio has been my kids Dr. since they were born. One word to describe her is AWESOME!!!! I love her she is the best Dr. my kids have ever seen!! I will be moving out of state and will miss her very much I have never trusted a Dr. with my kids health as much as her and her nurse sopie is the best nurse ever!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would recommend

Posted on June 13th, 2011

Dr. Manio was recommended to me by my OB and she was my son's pediatrician from the day he was born till he turned 1 (we moved out of state). She was very direct and honest when asked a question. She took the time to answer questions and was very thorough during examination. Her nurse, Sophie, is wonderful and very good with my son. She can be reached easily over the phone and was very helpful especially when my son got sick. Same day appointment was available when my son wasn't feeling well. Be sure to have your questions ready because they do get plenty of patients and she'll go from your child to the next patient right away.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

impatient and short tempered.

Posted on November 5th, 2010

waited for over 30 minutes. once i was in exam room, she left 7 times to answer her phone or make a phone call which i could hear trying to be discreet but basically she was screaming and yelling at someone on the phone. with great vulgar profanity that you would hear in a bar fight! I thought she was very unprofessional. would graze over my questions, when i would push for clarification, she would sigh... once i thought she rolled her eyes at me, obviously she didn't want to be bothered. commented to the staff and they said she's so nice, must been mistake. i responded that i found her behavior unprofessional, insensitive and in mature, using such vulgarity in a dr's office. She apparently had personal issues that were more important to the point of nauseating me over. she comes off nice but i think she is a little bi polar. maybe she should see a dr and get medication for her crappy attitude.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rosette Manio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.