ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ross Pirkle Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.7
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ross Pirkle?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

The right doc for me!!

Posted on May 2nd, 2015

Very thoughtful. Always able to discuss latest research I read about. Kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not recommended

Posted on March 7th, 2015

Inaccurate diagnosis, very poor bedside manner.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Diagnostician

Posted on January 10th, 2015

Dr. Pirkle's bedside manner is often less than optimal, but his knowledge of internal medicine and his diagnostic abilities are superior. I would rather have a doctor who understands my body and leads me on a path to get well, than one who smiles all the time and holds,my hand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2013

Dr. Pirkle is not the typical treat the symptom doctor. He has a sincere interest in maintaining my health through diet, exercise, and preventative medicine. His interest and depth of knowledge about advances in medicine and healthy lifestyle are what I looked for for many years. He's great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

an innocent bystander

Posted on September 26th, 2013

This doctor yelled at an 80 year old patient in the waiting room. The patient was hard of hearing but there was no need to be demeaning. I heard him several other times being rude with patients and staff. Would never go to see him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Carri Hunt, P.T.

Posted on June 10th, 2011

Dr. Pirkle has been an excellent diagnostician and has helped me manage chronic asthma issues among other various mediacl issues for the last 10 years. He takes time to explain treatment options and makes sure that I understand him. He is very active himself, and encourages a healthful lifestyle for his patients. I would highly recommend Dr. Pirkle to any patient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

Does not seem to hear clearly the concern of the patient, and thus don't get a sense of reassurance when leaving the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

need to find a different MD

Posted on April 15th, 2011

Overlooked a serious illness. No follow up. Does not return patient calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not recommended

Posted on March 6th, 2011

Inaccurate diagnosis. Dismissive of serious symptoms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2010

I am aging and finding my mortality (as do we all, but in the mid-to later years,) Dr. Pirkle has been so astute in his assesments, so direct and knowledgable in his advisements and direction of my health care, I recommend this physician for anyone. He is a true doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring

Posted on April 23rd, 2009

Staff is rude and doesn't care about patients. No follow up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ross Pirkle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.