The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Roy Bassett Jr Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.1
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Former Commissioner & medically retired patient.

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Dr Bassett is indeed of the most caring and patient doctors I've experienced.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Love this doctor! Very friendly and explains things very well in an easy way to understand. Takes all the time needed to assess any issue. I feel like home (Colombia). Very different form all the doctors I have seen here who make me wait 40 minutes just to see me 10 minutes (Except my OBGYN who I also love!) to then have a staff member come with a prescription. This guy will tell you himself what your prescription will be and hands it personally.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rn

Posted on May 16th, 2014

Dr always high awful we aren't stupid

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Geat dr

Posted on October 1st, 2013

reason for leaving

Posted on September 26th, 2013

Dr. Bassett,spends time with his patients is concerned, and great with cholesterol treatment may seem distracted at times. The office staff is discourteous, unconcerned and rude. When you call in to speak to Dr. or request refills, they act as though you have disrupted their day.

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2013

Wow, nasty review of Dr. Bassett - don't know who that person saw but it was not the Dr. I go to. Dr. Bassett is very kind and helpful and takes as much time as you need, he has diagnosed problems for me when other doctors have said I don't have a problem, he has always been right. You can even call him on the weekend and he will respond and help. I would recommend him. His staff too is wonderful. My only problem is promptness, you wait a long time but then that is one of the results of him taking all the time you need.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2013

Dr and staff are great!! Can only recommend him to anyone who is looking for a doctor who cares and takes his time!! Really feel taken care of!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2013

Excellent physician! Obviously cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2011

I really have white coat syndrome. I have a fear of doctors and hospitals. I am so happy to have found Dr. Roy Basset. He is a great doctor who has a calming effect on his patients. He is very professional and at the same time very kind and gentle.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2011

Dr.Bassett is a wounderfull doctors his staff is grate they a very caring and freindly they all work on keeping me healthy i love my doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2010

Terrible lazy and spitefull MD. Miserable in office and even worse in hospital. Too many good doctores out there to take chances with this one.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible care and glad he is gone from HC medical group

Posted on July 18th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Roy Bassett Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Delray Beach, FL.