The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rubencio Quintana Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rubencio Quintana?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

spouse of patient

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Dr. Quintana is thorough, knowledgeable, wonderful with my husband (who is 86), and with me, too. He has a patient's whole medical history at his fingertips, cares about his patients, and always seems to do just the right thing. I'm so glad we found him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Quintana--Simply The Best

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Dr. Quintana is the best doctor my family has ever had. He is thoughtful, patient, respectful and a great problem solver who enjoys figuring out medical issues and coming up with intelligent solutions. He listens carefully and makes the patient feel cared-about and valued. This is definitely great, old-school care and we've never found it with any doctor in Los Angeles before. Five stars and beyond!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ATTENTIVE DR. OVER 17 YEARS

Posted on April 18th, 2012

I HAVE RECOMMENDED DR QUINTANTA TO SEVERAL FRIENDS WHO HAVE CONTINUED WITH HIM FOR MORE THAN A DECADE. HE OVERSAW A FEW OF MY SURGERIES AND VISITED ME IN HOSPITAL ON NURSING HOME. HE CALLS WITH TEST RESULTS, AND REMINDERS TO TAKE ANNUAL TESTS.HE ALSO OVERSAW A FRIENDS HEART TRANSPLANT ALONG WITH CARDIOLOGIST, AND MAINTAINS CONTACTS WITH OTHER DOCTORS AS NECESSARY. IS THE BEST I'VE HAD IN 70 YEARS.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my dad's dr.

Posted on August 6th, 2011

I've called him on several occasions with general questions and for emergencies like when my dad was admitted to the hospital and he called us back himself pretty quickly. My dad likes him and he's always very helpful and listens to my dad's concerns (during the appts I've attended with my dad).

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2011

do not recommend to any friend

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rubencio Quintana is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.