ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rudolph-Bear Gamboa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rudolph-Bear Gamboa?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

May be a great doctor but is dishonest and rude to people. Has a god complex and belittles others.

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Brilliant Physician

Posted on January 26th, 2017

I met with Dr. Gamboa this morning. I have seen many doctors in my 33 years and imagined how the visit would go. This time the visit took a completely different direction than what I had expected. He was phenomenal. How refreshing that doctors like him exist. He was candid in the most eloquent way possible. He sees the human in front of him as a whole landscape as opposed to zeroing in on a single symptom. I left his office feeling confident, inspired and more knowledgeable. I saw him for my knee, but he treated my soul. He is a brilliant man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Torn Thigh Muscle

Posted on June 10th, 2011

Dr. Gamboa was the urgent care doctor on duty the day I made an appoint after ER for a torn thigh muscle. The wait was long, but when he came in the room and asked me what the situation was I informed him of the torn leg muscel. The first thing he said was that he specialized in sports medine. I was very delighted to known that.He treated the follow-up from ER well. Heal;so gave me some very helpful advise on how to help the muscle while it was repairing itself. His care on this condition for me was very positive and helpful

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doc. If you need a great sports doc, he's the guy!! Took care of my mother after numerous visits by other so-called "specialist".

Posted on December 5th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2009

Excellent physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

needs improvement

Posted on April 7th, 2008

Due to clinic staff Dr. Gamboa's reputation can be questioned, due to not returning phone calls in an accurate or timely manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rudolph-Bear Gamboa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chula Vista, CA.