ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rukmini Kumar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 17
  • 2
  • 7
  • 1
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rukmini Kumar?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Doctor

Posted on January 26th, 2016

I don't like her today what she said to me, my baby did vomit in their room and she told me don't feed your baby before 2-4 hour to come here because your baby missed up our room and we don't have anybody to clean up that's ridiculous for me .will thinking about to change doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't visit her if you love your baby

Posted on September 24th, 2014

She is rude.. She don't listen to your baby's problem.. Just don't go to her

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She should not be in this field.

Posted on June 7th, 2013

Never go to this Doctor. she is the mean doctor and bring her family problem to the office. she was cursing on me while i was trying to get the appointment. plz never bother to see her.

Wait time
55 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very bad doctor

Posted on September 8th, 2012

Never go to this doctor. This doctor takes this patients for granted. Behaves likes god to her patients. She will not guide her patients how to follow schedule a proper diet plan to feed your baby. You may not have any problem if you already have parenting experience but if your first time patient you'll always be confused how to feed your baby and what to give.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Old Lady

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone, well if she is a legally a doctor, in my opinion she is not. She is very reude and talks down to Parents. She does not want to listen to child problem, she does not even diagnose patients well. She like to spend the least amount of time she can with the parents. If you care for your child find another doctor..........

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on September 28th, 2011

This doctor split my preventive care visit into two parts preventive and non-preventive. Be carefull. Only tell what you went for. General question will be exploited for charging out of pocket.Bad staff too?

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best among houston Pediatrician

Posted on April 16th, 2010

She the best Pediatrician. Very Reliable,caring,compassionate and very good and what she does.With 32 years experience definitely a wise in her decision.I would definitely recommend her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 9th, 2010

Her staff is completely unfriendly,specially the lady at the front desk, Dr Kumar was my baby's doctor since she was born, now I totally regret it because when my baby got the rubella I had the appointment in the morning and she refused to see my baby even when she was visibly sick..as a mother I had a really bad experience..

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rukmini Kumar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.