The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruma Sanyal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruma Sanyal?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Great Doctor!

Posted on February 6th, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Sanyal for a couple of years now and she is an amazing doctor. She is very understanding and listens to all your problems. She will literally stay with you in the room for 30 Min, if she has too. She always knows whats wrong and how to solve the problem. Her staff is also very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Dr. Sanyal and her staff are all I could have hoped for in a medical practitioner. She has been my primary care physician for several years now and has always provided the absolute best care, and I believe, best advice and treatment during every visit and for every issue. If you are looking for a doctor whose medical knowledge is encyclopedic, treats the whole person, and takes the time to be caring even while maintaing a very efficient office, then Dr. Sanyal is someone you should consider visiting.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2016

This has been the most unprofessional medical service I've ever obtained. I was a patient for almost 15 years. I appreciated and respected Dr. Ruma Sanyal, because she speaks my language. But today was beyond enough of her!!! After three months I was called to follow up today on my tests. First, blood pressure machine didn’t worked(same as last visit); her assistant decided to add the same numbers as last year result in the system and for blood test staff was clue less??? Second, when Dr. came, I mentioned about my lower legs muscle pain, she was NOT willing to answers my questions, when I asked her to recommend me to chiropractor; her rude response, “ chiropractors are not allowed to touch legs” ??? That’s her level of knowledge??? and prescribed old medication in system and forget to prescribe my regular BP medicine and left the room! I was treated rudely and just had enough. I decided to find a doctor closer to my home! It is sad that this physician is so rude and arrogant and the race for dollars. I strongly request . Dr. Sanyal to take communication classes before she further continue her profession; otherwise, it about a time for her to take retirement and not to mentally torture patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go to her

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

After a visit you get call for next appointment 3 weeks later. They call you based on their convineence and If they have time for you. You receive a call in the evening about your next day schedule, above all they don't ask you if you can make it on that day and time but to tell you that you have a next day appointment. it is THEIr POLICY. Have you ever heard about such poor management.What are their walk in office hours, DEPANDS ON DOCTOR'S Schedule, no proper hours. Every one is free except them.Doctor is not ready to give you a referral for the doctors in your insurance network. Absurd thing, doctor never talks to you dire

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruma Sanyal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, NY.