ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruqaiya Hussain Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.0
  • 13
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruqaiya Hussain?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

she is a excellent doctor and knows the cause of a problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is a terrible doctor

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Please save yourself and your unborn child and don't trust her!! Horrible staff and Doctor is terrible!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I agree with Sona

Posted on July 16th, 2014

Well I had a terrible experience with Dr Hussain. Although she was polite her staff was super rude specially Ruby. I am talking about year 2006 where the same case happened with me that I was pregnant and bleeding and Dr. Hussain used the same excuse about Father in law being sick and flew to India without any Dr. covering for her. A midwife was covering for herwho was fired by Medical center of Mckinney while i was admitted in the hospital. the midwife performed a painful exam on me soon after that the water started dripping , the hospital fired her and I was left without any Dr. Then i was checked by the on call Dr. I ended up having a still birth at 23 weeks . I had a terrible experience.I would advice not going to her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Another Unsatisfied Patient

Posted on November 18th, 2012

Please do not go to this doctor if you don't want to talked down. She will belittle you instead of helping you through the pregnancy. She will make smart comments throughout the visits. I wish I had gone to another doctor when I had that first feeling that I needed to change the doctor. She won't tell you stuff and she assumes that you should already know everything about the pregnancy. I even had to ask her if I should fast before the c-section. She might be nice to white people because she might be afraid of lawsuits. But if you are non-white you should go to a different doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery was required from day 1

Posted on November 7th, 2012

If you don't want to go thru pain of delivering thru C-Section don't choose this doctor. That's all she care about, she will tell you until the last minutes that it going to be normal delivery but boom all of a sudden something was wrong. How is that possible. Your natural mother 6 sense will tell you if baby head is not down. The hospital she is registered with, all of the doctors, nurses knows she had almost 99% of delivery thru c-section, i wish i would have knew about this before. You don't have to go thru the pain if you choose not to, please run and never see her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

C-Section

Posted on September 28th, 2012

If you don't want to go thru definite C-Section procedure please go to any other doctor. She had very high number deliveries thru C-Section which is life long toll on female body. My advice would be to run from her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2011

She does not take calls or returns late.she becomes agitated and frustrated.She makes sure her staff does not let any patient leave without paying. She even asks her receptionist loudly if the leaving patient paid or not. I think this is very rude of her and disrespectful of those patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I recommend her for afriend

Posted on July 2nd, 2010

she is a good doctor for new patients.Listens and answers all the doubts.Good doctor to go to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OB in the state of Texas!

Posted on November 16th, 2009

I wanted a "female" doctor, had bad experiences with "male" ob doctors. Dr. Hussain delivered my first and only child, she is now 14, and I plan to take my daughter to Dr. Hussain. She is gentle and very caring, I consider the best in Texas!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible experience

Posted on October 30th, 2009

she was my dr for my first miscarriage she was no where to be found when i had an emergency instead of her a midwife was covering for her who didnt know a thing i ended up losing my baby after that i changed the dr

Doctor's Response

Dr. Hussain was in India because of sudden illness of her father-in-law, the Hospital had made arrangements for her coverage with other OB/GYN"s on staff in addition to a very experienced midwife.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2009

Reviewer 1 is so off base that it must be someone trying to smear her. Dr. Hussain is an angel and known by the community to be one the best and most caring doctors around.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2009

Reviewer 1 is so off base that it must be someone trying to smear her. Dr. Hussain is an angel and known by the community to be one the best and most caring doctors around.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruqaiya Hussain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.