ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Alterman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Alterman?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

I take it back

Posted on July 18th, 2017

A few years ago I judged you harshly. In retrospect you tried harder than most doctors I've seen since. Not every doctor has, or can even fake the warmest demeanor. But you gave me an EKG, tested my hand strength for stroke, felt my abdominals for abnormalities, found a nasal polyp, and prescribed 2 different classes of very safe drugs - all in one simple UC visit. You didn't guess that I was in the early stages of transient autonomic dysfunction brought on by sleep apnea - but you are a good doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 20th, 2016

I wish I could rate him zero

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The condescension was dripping off the walls!

Posted on September 24th, 2013

OK - I am not normally given to drama or hyperbole, but the doctor was ridiculously condescending to me when I brought in my eleven-year-old son who had a small but deep cut on his face. When I told him that it had been almost a full day since my son had received the cut (I had just picked him up from a slumber party), Alterman said in the most condescending voice - as though any moron should have known it - that it was too late for stitches. His tone and facial expression were beyond arrogance; he appeared disgusted with my presence. Both my son and I were shocked and confused by this encounter. It could be that a normally good doctor was having a bad day, but his negativity was so extreme that I have to think he must take some satisfaction in elevating himself over a mere non-doctor. This would have been quite the Candid Camera skit, but unfortunately, he wasn't acting. Ugh!!!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAY!!! FROM DR. RUSSELL ALTERMAN IN UPLAND CA,

Posted on September 10th, 2013

ALTERMAN IS THE RUDEST UNPROFESSIONAL DOCOTOR THAT I HAVE EVER EXPERIANCED IN MY LIFE… UNFORTUNATLY I LOVE GOING TO ADVANCE URGENT CARE IN UPLAND! THE OTHERE TWO DOCTORS ARE PROFESSINAL. EXCEPT FOR RUSSELL ALTERMAN!!! I CAN TELL BY HIS OTHER REVIEWS IM NOT THE ONLY ONE THAT FEELS THIS WAY! HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE EVERY TIME, MY STOMACH CURLS JUST TO KNOW HES THERE! WHEN HE COMES IN THE ROOM TO SERVICE YOUR NEEDS IT’S ALWAYS AN UNCOMFORTABLE FEELING, THEY SHOULD REALLY HAVE A NURSE WITH HIM AT ALL TIMES. I’M CONCIDERING REPORTING HIM TO STATE MEDICAL LICENSING BOARD TO FILE A COMPLAINT AGAINST DR. RUSSELL ALTERMAN. I ALWAYS LEAVE UNSURE OF DR. RUSSELL ALTERMAN DESCISIONS MADE AND FEEL VIOLATED…

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Underwhelming

Posted on February 20th, 2013

Gets the job done like any doctor, I suppose, but if you like to feel like your doctor cares even in the slightest about you, this is not the fellow to see. Strangely aloof - too mentally preoccupied to absorb any answer given to his questions. Very subpar listening skills overall. +1 for recommending I see a specialist per the rulebook, -1 for a shot in the dark misdiagnosis. Get in, get diagnosed, don't expect any follow-up questions, deep-digging, or concern from Mr. Alterman.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2012

Dr. Alterman was extremely rude and uninformative. I had to undergo an explorative procedure and when it became painful without warning, he did not acknowledge my discomfort. I even asked what he was doing and he said "hang on" but never answered my question. He not only misdiagnosed me but made the problem worse with his overly-aggressive inspection. He left the room giving me very little advice and told me to go "look it up on Web. M.D." Alright, sir, I did not pay $170 to be told to go google it. Puh-leeese. Frustrating, to say the least. Dr. Alterman isn't my first choice... or second... or third.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

stay away from alterman

Posted on May 12th, 2009

ALTERMAN is the RUDEST most unprofessional arrogant typical ahole doctor you can ever get. He leaves much to be desired in quality health care and I do not recommend him. STAY AWAY if YOU WANT TO STAY ALIVE!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Alterman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Upland, CA.