The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Berdoff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Berdoff?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Great experience

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Right to the point, listened, gave good and clear direction.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bette

Posted on February 10th, 2014

Veryy unhappy with DR, Berdorff. My husband had major heart surgery with ofcourse a heart surgeon and NOT ONCE did Berdoff as his cardiologist come into see him,, Not once!!! I found him to be apathetic at best even prior to his surgery.. I have never heard of a Dr. not coming into see how his patient is doing, and speak with the family. It discusted me. I can add some more negatives about him, but I will stop here. I have a friend whose Father was very ill, he responded to him as if he was making it up, it turned out to be a brain tumor, he never sent him for the correct tests. I think he should retire, if hasn't by now. There is one other story that a relative of my could tell you, her family member probably would been alive to today had he taken care of the patient the way he should.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff sucks

Posted on October 4th, 2013

It's unfortunate to comment about a doctor based on his staff, but to be clear this is purely about the staff, and to some extent the office. I was turned away from a scheduled appointment after waiting 2 weeks for a follow up to a STENT insertion which was successful. The front desk said I owed over a hundred dollars and cannot see the doctor. I was directed to a bookkeeper who indicated that my insurance didn't cover it. I told her that I had mailed my responses that she is using the wrong insurance for that time frame and had sent the correct one. I asked if she had my letters. She fudged the answer, to which I said that the letters contained the information which I didn't have on me as I didn't expect this treatment. I surmise that any letter coming in without a check enclosed gets tossed regardless of the content. Anyhow, I've decided to make my peace with them because my interest is the doctor, not the staff, but haven't heard back even though I've given the insurance info for that visit over the phone. The office is dark, dank, outdated, worn out, with antiquated furnishing and facilities, and some references to religious items. The exam rooms are cramped and unappealing, not sure about testing capabilities, though they performed my tests within the office. The doctor himself is first rate, very knowledgeable, expert, and I have full confidence and trust in him. The only thing I can think of, is given new information about my condition, I should've been advised of other options such as medication in lieu of a STENT placement. This is all hindsight and I'm actually glad I got the STENT and am more careful with my diet and exercise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

There are Better Cardiologists Offices

Posted on August 10th, 2012

This is a good place if you'd like to spend 3 hours waiting around for tests, then get sent to another place because they cannot do a certain test, only to be charged close to $500, which was not disclosed in advance, AND not notified of the test results or given ANY feedback. Office rarely picks up the phone. High marks for the nice office decor and AC for that wait, and the bedside manner, low marks for everything else.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great cardiologist

Posted on May 27th, 2011

I would put my life in Dr Berdoff's hands as he has already saved mine.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2011

Office staff very caring and friendly. Dr. Berdoff spent time listening and explaining things to me. I had seen him on the PBS special about heart problems-and he is as good as he seemed on TV! I have never been so confident in what a Doctor told me!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 19th, 2009

I never got a chance to see him because the staff was the WORST I ever dealt with in my life where I left 2 phone messages to call me back to schedule an appointment but they never returned my calls(that was 2 weeks ago!)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Berdoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.