The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Cantrell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 22 Comments

4.1
  • 29
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Cantrell?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

I recently consulted with Dr. Cantrell and felt that he was very thorough in his assessment and spent a great deal of time discussing my concerns. He was knowledgeable about different treatment options and made sure that I understood all the information he provided. I would definitely recommend him to others.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Amazing doctor and staff - friendly, helpful and attentive. Although there was a slight wait to see him, it is only because Dr. Cantrell is very knowledgeable, thorough and personable. I really believe I have found one of the best in the area.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2016

I can't say enough about Dr. Cantrell. He is absolutely phenomenal as my situation was very complex and I had seen several physicians before finally encountering Dr. Cantrell who worked incredibly hard to get to the bottom of the problem. He listened to my concerns/questions and was willing to go the extra mile.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

He knew my main goal was to be able to return to work and worked diligently with me in reaching that goal. Thanks, doc!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

I was pleased that he actually pulled up my MRI and looked at it with me. He made me feel comfortable. This doctor is smart!. He really cares about his patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Dr. Cantrell is a very professional and caring physician. His examinations are very thorough and comprehensive and he is very knowledgeable about musculo-skeletal and neurologic conditions and uses the most appropriate methods of evaluating and treating these diagnosis. I have referred friends and family to him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Six years and still pain free!! Thanks Dr. Cantrell.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

I was a little doubtful that I would be able to cope with my pain and still work, BUT back to work and feeling good. Thank you very much

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2014

Dr. Cantrell spent a considerable amount of time with me explaining my new diagnosis. He seemed very thorough and concerned. I'll recommend him to all of my friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2014

I honestly can't say enough about Dr. Cantrell. He is absolutely phenomenal! I'm a very complex case to say the least. He works incredibly hard to get to the bottom of the problem. He listens to my concerns/questions and is absolutely willing to go the extra mile. Cannot recommend enough! (and this is coming from someone generally cynical about docs).

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend

Posted on January 17th, 2014

Dr. Cantrell is knowledgeable and takes time to explain things well. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2014

Dr. Cantrell is one of the few doctors skilled in treating pain. He is a caring doctor who has the ability to explain complex medical problems in layperson's English.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Cantrell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.