ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Cavallo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.5
  • 38
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Cavallo?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Thank you Dr. Cavallo !

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Following a very painful knee injury I was very fortunate to find dr. Cavallo through a recommendation. I cannot overstate the quality of care and compassion I received not only from the doctor but from his entire staff and physical therapy pro as well. The doctor never rushed me through an exam he explained everything in detail and always showed concern about my concerns. I would recommend dr. Cavallo to anyone You will be very very lucky to have him as your doctor thank you so much dr. Cavallo and your staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2017

dr cavallo has operated on both of my shoulders,full rotator on each. helped with lower back pain and recently my arthritic right knee. he take the time to listen to me,figure out whats going then we work on a solution to each problem. he is professional courteous and has good bedside manner. his staff is the same professional and courteous and very helpful

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

excellent orthropeadec

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Catscan Tech

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Dr. Cavallo has been my orthepedic doctor for 16 years he has fixed my shoulder and my knee I also have brought my mom there for some xrays of the hip. I trust him and I value what he says he is excellent at what he does. I would not go to anyone else he also listens to you and your problem and has alot of patience. I will be goingg back to him in the near future. Thanks Doc

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Dr Cavallo literally save my mobility by doing a full knee replacement .he was kind and knowledgeable about the procedure and follow up care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rotator Cuff Repair - Wonderful Surgeon

Posted on July 6th, 2016

I needed rotator cuff repair, and Dr. Cavallo reattached a completely torn tendon in my right shoulder and fixed a bone spur that contributed to the tear. Thank you, Dr. Cavallo, I did what you told me to do with the physical therapist (CT Sports Physical Therapy and Wellness), and my recovery was complete and on schedule. You are a wonderful surgeon, and I highly recommend your services- thank you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5 stars!

Posted on May 22nd, 2016

Wonderful MD with great office staff. Extremely low infection rates - highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor!

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Dr. Cavallo is truly a superb Orthopedist! He knows his stuff, to put it plainly! It's so nice to have a doctor who is kind, knowledgeable, caring and doesn't rush during your appointment. His conservative approach and ability to make the right decision makes him one of a kind. His staff is wonderful, his office is clean and up to date, and I highly recommend Dr. Cavallo to all that are looking for help!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

I went to see Dr. Cavallo for a knee pain. He diagnosed me with chondromalacia patella. I follow his instructions and now I feel great. Thanks for your help Dr. Cavallo

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Great Dr for my knee injury

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor, all around

Posted on September 21st, 2015

My husband and I have seen Dr. Cavallo for a number of issues over the past 13 years (rotator cuff, ankle fusion, neck pain). He manages to find that delicate balance between relieving your pain but not over-treating or rushing into surgery. He is professional but concerned, and is staff is excellent. The PT practice connected with his office is extremely good, and they work closely together to address the pain before surgery and/or to support post-op rehabilitation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring doc

Posted on July 28th, 2015

He is concerned only with money. He won't talk to you about any other injury or body part except the one you indicated when you made the appintment. He actually made me make another appintment to answer a followup question about a different body part he had treated at another time. His staff are not good at followup or details and take on his uncaring attitude. Stay away from this one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Cavallo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Chester, NY.