The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Havranek Is this you?

Filter Reviews

94 Ratings • 58 Comments

4.8
  • 82
  • 4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Havranek?

Showing 12 of 94 Ratings

Professional and Caring

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Dr. Havranek is an outstanding doctor. He is thorough, takes the time to listen and care about your condition, and is aware of the most current treatments. I highly recommend him,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Colonoscopy

Posted on April 4th, 2017

What a personable doctor. He and his staff made the whole experience a less stressful, professional one. I would highly recommend this office and the doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Professional Service, Excellent Medical Care

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Highly professional service, combined with excellent medical care from highly skilled team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Answered all my questions leading up to and the day of procedure. Nurses, support staff and anesthesiologist were all friendly and professional. Good experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2016

Dr. Havranek put me completely at ease. He answered all my questions happily. There's nothing fun about a colonoscopy, but they made it as pleasant as possible.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on September 12th, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Havranek for a routine colonoscopy. He has a wonderful demeanor and was very prompt for my appointment. The follow-up after the procedure was excellent.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!

Posted on September 5th, 2016

I was apprehensive about this visit, but Dr. Havranek was able to calm my nerves -- he has a great bedside manner, and he explained every aspect of the testing and treatment he prescribed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2016

Best doctor ever!!! The staff and nurses were wonderful!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MEDICAL

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Excellent Experience

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MR.

Posted on June 5th, 2016

VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE PROFESSIONALISM OF THE ENTIRE STAFF..EVERYONE WAS VERY CONCERNED ABOUT MY COMFORT

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First time patient

Posted on May 30th, 2016

On the first appointment I showed up early and the Dr. Saw me early. Dr. Havranek listened to what I had to say about symptoms I had, examined me and then told me how he was going to treat my condition. Dr. Havranek recommended an Endoscopy and it was scheduled for 6 days after my first appointment. The endoscopy was a breeze. The procedure started at the appointed time and I was on the way home about and hour and a half later. I am very happy with Dr. Havranek and recommend him highly. I chose him as my doctor after doing research on gastrologists in San Antonio.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on May 30th, 2016

Everyone was so nice and helpful and super to me. Had a really good experience. Thank you for such a great staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Havranek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.