ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruth Cholhan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruth Cholhan?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Engineer

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Encouraged

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

I was referred to Dr Cholhan by my primary care doctor after a positive RA blood test. I find her to be compassionate, thorough and patient. I never feel rushed and she answers any questions or concerns I have. It's a process working out the right meds and she gets that and is encouraging.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on April 4th, 2013

Dr. Cholhan was recommended to me by my regular doctor. I had previously seen a rheumatologist who was very offhand and assured me I didn't have RA. Dr.Cholhan was pleasant, asked a lot of questions and listened to my answers and questions. Her diagnosis was correct and after trying several possibilities, arrived at a medication which was helpful. The staff were difficult in the beginning, in my opinion partially due to lack of computerization . There were a few glitches with prescriptions, but either they have improved their system ( because of computerized office) or I just got to know them better. Actually I found them to be a group of nice people happy to be working together. I recommend Dr. Cholhan's office to anyone with RA.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Patient Management

Posted on December 11th, 2010

There is a certain level of professionalism and compassion expected from a Rheumatology practice. My sister has been questioning Dr Cholhans office for 2 months regarding medication: 4 weeks to get the office to send a FAX to the pharmacy and now 4 weeks to get the Doctor to authorize a medication disbursement (still waiting for this as a matter of fact). Maybe the staff does not understand what its like to have RA and be without medication, this is where the compassion must come into play. This may be a reflection on staffing but there is oversight that the doctor MUST provide as a fellow healthcare professional however Dr. Cholhan has not done that. I do understand the ins and outs of patient tantrums and absurdities however THIS is not one of them. My suggestion is improving or slowly but surely more and more people will notice how inept Dr. Cholhan and staff can be.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Rude Staff!

Posted on August 25th, 2008

Staff is very rude and unhelpful. After being promised twice that my reports will be mailed, I am yet to get them. This time I will be sending a request by certified mail. Staff almost interrogates you when you call to make an appointment. I will be seeing a different doctor- who needs a rude encounter when you are already in pain!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruth Cholhan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood Cliffs, NJ.