ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruth Demonteverde Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruth Demonteverde?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

highly recommended

Posted on December 31st, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

She absolutely knows what she's doing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Steer clear

Posted on January 23rd, 2013

My daughter is 16 years old and we just stated seeing Dr. Demonteverde. Huge mistake! Over the years I have taken my child to several different doctors and this was by far the coldest doctor she has ever seen. No bedside manner to speak of. It truly seemed as if my child was just another number to her. If you want a doctor that genuinely cares for your child, follows up and listens to your needs then this is the wrong place!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2011

We have been seeing this Dr for well over 10 years for both our boys Her practice has gotten too busy and she accepts to many new patients. I have literally arrived at 3 and have not left until well past closing. Her bedside manner is poor and has deteriorated thru the years.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Missed my child's autism

Posted on October 14th, 2011

I don't care if we had to wait a ridiculous amount of time for a visit provided that we get more than 10 minutes of the doctor's time. She had seen my son for at least 5 separate occasions and never noticed that he may have autistic behaviors: how could she when she has spent less than 1 hour total over the visits my son had with her over the past 1.5 years? When we brought up our concerns with his speech delay she told us he was just a late talker and not to worry about it. I took my son back to another pediatrician and she immediately diagnosed him with autism -- for her it was obvious.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

waiting waiting waiting

Posted on September 7th, 2011

We have seen Dr. D for over 2 years now, each time - regardless of whether I made an appointment months in adcance or whether I had a sick child and had to come the same day, I've waited between 35 minutes and almost 70 minutes before seeing the doctor. The overweight nurse is only nice sometimes - other times is grumpy and clearly unhappy with her job. While Dr. D is a nice doctor, approachable and seems knowledgeable, she is not worth the wait. We've finally given up - feeling like there is just an overall lack of respect for the children and their parents in the office, and frankly, my children deserve better.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She saved my son's life

Posted on February 17th, 2011

When my now 4 year old son was less than 3 months old, I took him to see her because he wasn't eating (bottle), had a very weak cry and overall didn't seem right. I thought he had a sore throat, within minutes she diagnosed him with infant botulism and had him rushed to Millers Childrens hospital (where they were know to treat this). He went into ICU and all the Dr. at the hospital said if it weren't for her excellent diagnosis he could have died as this is a very rare and hard to diagnose illness. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very friendly, caring doctor

Posted on July 20th, 2009

I have been seeing Dr. Demonteverde for my three children for about one year. She is very friendly and good with my kids. She is able to put them at ease and makes their appointments less stressful for them, especially my oldest who is always afraid she will have to get a shot and hates the doctor's office. The wait in the office is usually about 15 minutes or less, although I have had to wait an hour. The receptionist at the front desk is very nice. She accomodates my schedule and I am always able to make an appointment even if I call the same day I need an appointment (like if my kids are sick). The only complaint I have is that the nurse is not always as nice as I would like her to be. The nurse seems to have good days and bad days; some days she is happy and smiling and others she seems to be annoyed at her job. The nurse seems to respond better when I am overly friendly with her first, then she seems nicer to me. But Dr. Dementeverde is great!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful, Awful, Awful

Posted on June 17th, 2009

We waited an hour for our appointment and finally had to leave to get my son to work. The supervising nurse (obese, likely diabetic) was RUDE -- snapped at my daughter, THREW her papers at me when I dared say something about waiting AN HOUR for our appointment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruth Demonteverde is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redondo Beach, CA.