ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruth Mardock Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 20
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

R. I. P

Posted on July 19th, 2016

She was a great doctor. My children have been seeing her for the past 3years now.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Good work ethic, in most cases. Over booked and often a no show due to reasons beyond reasonable doubt. Careful in the distribution of harmful medications, though, like most, doesn't have time to investigate due to Medicare, rigidity in documentation. Generalized approach toward patients, which is common with Dallas mental health systems, especially in Dallas.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on September 6th, 2013

I made an appointment with her because my insurance company recommended her. My previous doctor had prescribed me a ton of medication. I was taking medication to combat the side-effects of my primary medication. It was a hot mess. She evaluated my medications, and started from scratch. I take way less medication now, have way fewer side-effects and have had a much better outcome since seeing her. I'd recommend her to a friend in a situation similar to mine.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It depends how much money you have

Posted on August 16th, 2012

The title says it all. She has three different offices and you get three levels of treatment. Her office staff at Timberlawn East should be arrested. The other two places you are treated like a cow or there is no staff. Unless you have big bucks expect nothing.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not the most caring person

Posted on August 1st, 2012

when someone has been on a medicine for the last 5-6 years and then a doctor is not responsive enough that the patient goes thru withdrawals... this tells me the doctor is not very caring about the outcome that can happen to the patient or the family of the patient...

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!

Posted on April 18th, 2012

Dr. Mardock is by far the most intelligent Psychiatrist I have ever met. I have worked with many "Smart" people in the course of obtaining my Ph.D in Theoretical Physics. In fact, I would catagorize her as Brilliant! She is very well spoken, thoroughly discusses medications and any possible contraindications, kind, caring and compassionate. I recommend her with the highest possible commendation and wish other Psychiatrists were even half as proficient as she is.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time or money seeing her.

Posted on September 3rd, 2011

Since she is apparently intelligent enough to graduate from medical school, she needs to find some other kind of work to do since it is quite apparent by her attitude toward patients that she has absolutely no concern for them for them at all. She should find something where she doesn't have to interact with people at all. Mardock is the coldest health care professional I have ever met.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruth Mardock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.