ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ryan Holzmacher Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ryan Holzmacher?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

I am still baffled by this Doctor

Posted on October 1st, 2012

I became a patient of Dr Holzmacher 2 1/2 years ago. Over that 2 1/2 years Dr Holzmacher was the nicest, most caring, and most understanding doctor I ever knew. I had office visits once a year which were followed up with monthly phone calls for refills.About 6 months ago Dr Holzmacher stoped calling but did still call in my refill. This past month I had a question about my medication so I called and left a message to request a call back. A few days went by and I did not receive a call back so I called again. Still no response and the pharmacy knew I had a questions so the pharmacy tried to contact him. Dr Holzmacher called in my normal prescription and sent me an email that he was dropping me as a paitient because of the interuptions of my calls and the pharmacy's call. I was baffled! I thought maybe he mistook me for another patient so I tried to contact him again to get this straitened out. After a week of no response from him I tried again to contact him. He finaly responded by email saying that if I tried to contact him in anyway that he would have a restraining order set against me. He also told me that he contacted the Sheriff Department about my harrassment. Both my normal Doctor, the pharmacy and I are just baffled by this.I was his patient for over two years without incident, he told me I was one of his most stable patients, and now this.I have no idea what to think. I obviously will not contact him again but looks like I will never know what prompted all this!

Doctor's Response

I am disappointed by this review. This gentelman was under my care for several years and well aware of my strict policy of NO early refills on narcotics. He became insistent on getting his prescription filled early. Per state law I would not do that and began calling me persistently on my cell phone day and night trying to get the medication. Per our narcotic contract I informed the patient he had violated the agreement and would not see him again. He continued to call my home and cell. I became concerned for my family and notified authorities of the situation. This was an sad experience for me and one I do not want to endure again.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DH

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Very compassonite Dr. Will listen to you and not judge you. Great doctor. All I can say is Thank You.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Oh my, he left the clinic

Posted on October 12th, 2011

I had several great experiences with Dr. Holzmacher. I found him to be cheerful, pleasant, professional in every way and caring. I hope he can get back into Nephrology once his 'noncompete' clause runs out. The Nephrology community has lost a wonderful Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr. Jeffrey W. Cramer

Posted on June 11th, 2011

This Doctor is Awesome....

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nncip

Posted on October 9th, 2010

Dr Holzmacher was referred to my girlfriend and i by the nncip. Dr H. was an absolute professiional who took care of our needs, and made sure we had what we needed to deal with our pain adequately!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ryan Holzmacher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.