The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ryan Hope Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 26
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ryan Hope?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Best Doctor I ever had in my entire 43 years of Life!

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Only Doctor that takes his time in explaining ur dia ur problem

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Dr. Hope has been more honest and helpful than any Dr. I have seen in the past. I agree with his stand on avoiding narcotics. I have found that he is open to dialog with me and I do not have to wait for an appointment. Today I was on time and had a very short wait. He is always honest, open and receptive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO not go see DR. Ryan HOPE!!!

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Dr. Hope put my mother on Methadone and then ignored her when she reached out for help. My mother called Dr. Hope everyday for 7 days and he ignored her. My dad had to write him a letter to get him to respond. Well my mother DIED at the hand or Dr. Hope. DO NOT go to him. He's a devil!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 24th, 2014

I found him to be verry arrogant and uncaring. I suffer from a failed back surgery and I am under 40 yrs old. He says im just to young to do a spinal stimulater like my surgeon wanted to do but than says if I don't I will probably be in pain the rest of my life. So what is it? Do I do it or not? For a pain specialist he certainly does not seem to care if you are in pain. Told me their wasn't any other pain meds I could take and sent me on my way. The whole appointment felt like he was making fun of me. My friend that is very soft spoken and doesn't usually ever say a bad word about anybody, had come with me to the appointment since I can't drive with my back the way it is. When he left the room she looked at me and said that she felt like a 1st grader being yelled at by the principal and that she had never met a Dr more arrogant and uncaring as him. Would like to see him be in the pain I am in and then see what he says. I'm sure he would find meds to help him self after feeling the way I do 24/7.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thanks for Everything

Posted on October 8th, 2013

I have NEVER had a Dr. who truly cares about YOU! He is a truly Amazing Dr. he has always told me how it is and don't give a round about answer. Extremely smart and his patients actually matter to him...your not just a person, spends time with you and isn't in a hurry to get you out the door, Explains things to you very well. Dr. Hope, is my Hero!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2012

I would recommend this physician to anyone, as long as they are not looking for pain medications.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2011

I usually get in to see him within 5 minutes. He is very professional, friendly, and knows his field. He offers good advice and is extremely careful with procedures. I would certainly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ryan Hope is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pocatello, ID.