ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ryan Putnam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ryan Putnam?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

great

Posted on October 15th, 2017

He was good, the PA no Dice wasted a Day of work to tell me my leg was swollen I will only see Dr Putnam

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

I've had ankle pain for the past few years. I finally decided to have something done about it and went and saw Dr Putnam. He did a surgery on my ankle called an arthroscopy and I have been amazed at the results. Not only is Dr Putnam a nice guy but he is a great surgeon and has improved my quality of life. I can't wait until my family comes to visit at Thanksgiving so I can run around in the yard with all of my grandkids like I used to.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon!

Posted on October 29th, 2015

I have rheumatoid arthritis and have suffered for many years with debilitating chronic pain in my ankle. Dr. Putnam did my ankle replacement and it has given me my quality of life back. He is personable, thoughtful and skilled. He takes his time with patients and is very honest and matter-of-fact, which I appreciate. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent and not trustworthy

Posted on May 2nd, 2015

I had ankle pain and went to see this doctor. He didn't know what was wrong so he gave me a cortisone injection. A month later, he recommended ankle debridement. He never even tried to find out what was wrong . After the surgery, my pain was worse. He just kept telling me he didn't know what was wrong and wrote me a prescription for pain killers! I went to another doctor who obtained the pathology report from the ankle surgery and right there in the report, Putnam stated I had a lot of synovial fluid! My new doctor told me that was the cause of my pain. Needless to say, I will never recommend this doctor to anyone and I am still paying his bill!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2010

Fantastic bedside manner. Great surgical result. Would send my family and friends to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ryan Putnam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, SC.