ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ryan Richardson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.5
  • 25
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ryan Richardson?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Explained exactly why the medicine would work and what to do if it did not. Did not order tests that were not needed. Great laugh. Will tell you exactly what is known about your condition and all your options. I went in expecting I needed surgery but instead he fixed my problem with some medication tweeks and I could not be happier. Did not bring me back to see if treatment worked but instead said to come back if it did not. It worked just like he said so this saved me from an unnecessary expense of a follow-up appointment

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on June 1st, 2017

great personality. Will tell you like it is. Diagnosed my problem and set me on the road to full health within days after seeing practically every other gynecologist in Hickory. That was 6 months ago and I've never felt better. You have to do some work to get through the office staff to get an appointment and it takes longer to process to see him than actual time spent with him but the time spent is true quality

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

Great doctor always has time for his patients and very caring to there needs

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

He is such an active listener. He is great at finding solutions. Also he makes sure you understand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He gets it

Posted on May 8th, 2015

What a great personality. No one likes going to the gynecologist but Dr Richardson and staff make the experience as good as it gets. I have never been there without hearing his tell tell laugh. He makes me feel at ease and gets to the root of the problem without unnecessary tests and expenses. Its good to have a doctor on your side who knows what he is doing. Up until 5 years ago I had always gone to female doctors but since seeing him he is the first that truly gets me and has made my life with endometriosis enjoyable again

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

the new computer system is really slowing things down but Dr Richardson and staff made the wait time worth it . He always figures out what is wrong and fixes it the easiest way possible

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Breast Cancer Survivor no thanks to POBGYN

Posted on April 17th, 2015

I went to Piedmont OBGYN for over 20 yrs. I switched to Dr. Richardson about 10 yrs. ago. I was diagnosed with breast cancer after it was missed for at least 3 yrs. I did research on my file. My report came back probably not cancer & no other test were performed until the next yr. Dr. Richardson stated "about 80 % come back that way & I don't order another test. I don't feel 1 bit responsible for this." If the test are only 20% right, then something needs to change. This is NOT acceptable. I went to CTCA in Chicago for treatment. Frye Care & Piedmont OBGYN missed this for over 3 yrs. 3 spots on 1 breast & small spots on other that POBGYN & Frye Care never saw. Stage 3, when it could have been easily removed earlier. I have never went back & I feel sorry for the women that do.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2013

He may be a little cocky but I like a doctor who is confident in his self. He is stright forward and found a problem my own obgyn failed to tell me about he made me feel comfortable I'm glad I chose him to do my surgery

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on June 28th, 2012

Doctor Richardson is the best doctor. He really cares and will go out of his way to make you feel at ease. I would have wanted no one else deliver my son.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on March 28th, 2010

he is the best doctor ever. He is very busy but truly wants to make every patient better. He will spend the time needed. He also does not waste my time by unnecessary follow-up since he gets it right the first time

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2010

Dr. Richardson did a fantastic job with my GYN issues. When my 11 year old daughter had an issue, I was worried about taking her to a GYN. Dr. Richardson and his staff treated her very respectfully and addressed her as though she were grown-up, which she appreciated, but they recognized the fact she was a child and adjusted their normal procedures to accomodate her tender age. I trusted my little girl to them, and I am glad that I did. They are competent and professional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful doctor

Posted on July 12th, 2008

truly caring and found the source of my constant pain and now I am virtually pain free. I am blessed to have found him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ryan Richardson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hickory, NC.