The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ryan Tyler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.0
  • 19
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ryan Tyler?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Great doctor!

Posted on February 10th, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Tyler for many years. He has been good with my care. He's a kind and gentle doctor and has a great bed side manner.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome

Posted on September 17th, 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough

Posted on July 5th, 2015

He took care of a releative who was admitted to the hospital and picked up on a few things the other doctor had missed. If we weren't there when he saw our relative he made a point of calling us to make sure we were aware of what the plan was. We really appreciated his help.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Listens carefully. Spots things others missed. He & his staff care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2014

great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2014

He is BOSS!! He spends a lot of time answering my questions and is compassionate to my illness. I love Dr.Tyler and referred many fammily and friends to him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horribel

Posted on March 10th, 2014

Horrible experience. Refused to follow up. Many questions were asked and no answers were given. He refused to even call me when I had major problems. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on February 24th, 2014

Dr.Tyler goes above and beyond to find a diagnosis if you are having problems. He does not rush you out of the room even when he is behind. Very good doctor

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Care

Posted on January 17th, 2014

I first became his patient after my original doctor left the practice. At first I did not want to have a new young doctor but after my first visit with him I soon warmed up. He took the time to find out my family history and has showed great concern for my health. Whenever I have a problem there is never any issue to get in and see him. Now I would not change my doctor if I don't have to. I would like to thank him for taking the time needed to make sure all my health needs are taken care of.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not all he is cracked up to be

Posted on June 4th, 2013

I have been with him since he obviously finished his internship. At first he seemed alright, Had some issues with him not actually spending the time he needed to with me or hearing me. I am still having issues being diagnosed with exactly what's wrong with me. He doesn't actually take any action in helping to get things done. He runs more tests than anything. I am currently looking for another Doctor. You can never get in to see him and when you do get to see him it's 3-5 months out, I hate to leave but I need to get things and my pain resolved..

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCEPTIONAL

Posted on January 12th, 2011

This was my first visit with Dr Tyler and I must say that I was impressed by the short wait until I was seen by him and how he actually reviewed the paperwork that I was given to fill out as far as patient history. He spent a great deal of time with me and actually listened to what my medical concerns were. He followed up with me on the following day after my first visit to find another medication that he felt would better help one of my medical conditons. I am happy to say that Dr Tyler actually cares about being a doctor and there should be more like him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2009

Heard him and his nurse talking about me in the hall, in a derogatory manner whil I was in a waiting room.. started as his patient when he joined the practice and he never diagnosed my problems in over 4 years. He spent very little time inside the patients room, and rarely makes eye contact. One time I was in the ER and he walked by my bed and looked directly at me and never aknoledged me there, but I knew he saw me and was listed as my main dr. Several months later he asked me about why I was in the ER when I was in his office. His nurse needs a course in hospitality to say the least.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ryan Tyler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Watertown, NY.