ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shahram Daneshmand Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 21 Comments

4.7
  • 37
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahram Daneshmand?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

He has always been great i had three of my five kids with this group and have refered family and friends

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Best High Risk OB/ fetal and Maternal Medicine Specialist Around, he is trust worthy and amazing at bedside manner as well as the clinical aspects. If it weren't for him I could have died during my 2nd pregnancy.. And he went on to deliver me a healthy baby as well as took great care of me and my little one on my Third pregnancy. Complicated cases or high risk cases, this is the Dr. You WANT in you and your little angels corner, because he genuinely cares about both of you and it shows!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's a Saint all months of the year :)

Posted on December 16th, 2015

It's been some months since Dr. D saw us through a very difficult pregnancy. You would think that we'd just be happy to be through it all and move on with our lives with our two awesome twin girls. In fact we have moved on from the "Placenta Accreta" that "only he" was able to see (not even an MRI scan could pin down what was going on), we have moved on, but not just with our kids. We were obviously relieved that everything turned out okay, but what's more, is that we left with a fuller appreciation for life; and a love for it. That love absolutely includes Dr. D... As a doctor, he is unquestionably the best one my wife and I have ever had the fortune to meet (my uncle is a doctor if that gives you a perspective). But, it's as a person that he truly, and continually warms our heart. If "bedside manner", "spends time with me", "follow up after visit" & "Accurate diagnosis" had 10 stars on the scale above he'd get them all! You might be thinking to yourself that my praise of him is due to our positive outcome during a difficult time, but no. My praise of him is simply because after every meeting we had with him, no matter how bleak the situation or concern, we came out feeling happy. Like the curtains opened up and let in the light from outside. Simply stated, my wife and I feel blessed to have met Dr. D (and I'm not religious). He is a saint among people and there's never a week that passes that he is not present in our lives. I could go on... But then that would likely be more for my enjoyment than for your enlightenment. That said, like thousands of others, this man will become a cherished member of your future family!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most Caring Doctor and Human Being I've Ever Met

Posted on September 30th, 2015

It is not to often you come across a professional in the field of medicine where you feel like you are treated like a family member. From the moment my wife and I, and our two kids, met Dr. D he exemplified the kind of love and humanity needed to get through a miscarriage. He exceeded every expectation and held every word he promised to our family. We will be forever grateful for the level of comfort he gave us in time of sadness. He is one of the most special people I have ever met in my life. Thanks Dr. D!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Heart of Gold!

Posted on September 18th, 2015

I have NEVER met anyone who is so selflessly devoted to their profession the way Dr. Daneshmand is. We met under unfortunate circumstances, a miscarriage, but till this day I tell him my angel baby was looking after me when he put me in his hands. Dr. Daneshmand is the most respectful, loving, patient, caring, peaceful, human being, and that is worth gold in a Doctor, never met a Doctor like him before. You can feel he not only genuinely cares for all his patients but he genuinely cares about every walking human being on this earth, he is an extinct kind. My only complain is that unfortunately I cannot keep him as my regular Doctor because he is a specialist, he set a high bar for what I look for in a Doctor for myself and my family. We need more Doctors like him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Sincerest of Reviews

Posted on September 4th, 2015

I met Dr. Daneshmand back in the Summer of 2014. He was my Perinatologist who oversaw the pregnancy of my twin girls. I suppose it should be known, before I speak to his work at A&B, that Dr. D saved my life as well as my children's. If it were not for his skills as a doctor and his ability to listen to his intuition, he would have trusted the assessments of other staff doctors (about 6 of them) who said everything looked normal. He alone was able to see the rarely observed issue that was to later confront me. That said, my impression of him is undoubtedly biased. Regarding his practice: Our almost weekly consults were instrumental in in keeping my head and heart in a positive happy space. Unlike any doctor I've ever seen before, he talked to me. Not just in medical speak and diagnosis, but with humor, care and a genuine interest in who I was and how I was doing. To this day I consider him as a family member and feel he treated me, my family and my case in a similar light. If you are fortunate enough to share a space with him you will come to learn that I am far from alone in that sentiment... Simply stated, Dr. D will work with you like you are his only patient. He will look at your case and find a solution that doesn't necessarily conform to the predetermined standard that many medical professionals seemingly rely on. He is the best doctor I have ever found and I hope to keep him in my life forever. You will not regret your meeting with him. I love this man, my husband loves this man, and undoubtedly, my beautiful twin girls will grow to understand how incredibly unique and special this man is.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best OBGYNs I've ever seen

Posted on June 10th, 2015

I visited Dr. Daneshmand as a second opinion and he was amazing. I had a severe issue and although his diagnosis was the same as my first opinion, his patience and bedside manner were exactly what I needed. He is so kind and really does care about his patients. For a doctor like this I don't mind waiting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Dr. In San Diego

Posted on December 23rd, 2013

Dr. Daneahamnd is an amazing person. Not only does he treat you to with the best of his knowledge but he takes care of you like family. I had 3 high risk pregnancies and he followed me through even after delivery to make sure everything was fine. He is honest, straight up, knowledgeable, caring, an expert on his field and just a lovely person! He is an in demand dr so be ready to wait some time in the main office. He is more that worth the time you wait!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2013

Like family! Delivered both of my sons, he was an amazing Dr with so much love.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience with an awesome, fabulous doctor!

Posted on April 13th, 2013

My wife and I recently had twins delivered by Dr. Daneshmand and although we are very happy for having a healthy and happy little boy and little girl, the sad thing is that we don't get to see him anymore. From the very first day we met him he made us feel comfortable and at ease. He advised us what to expect during the entire process and we never felt rushed on our appointments. One thing he did that benefited us greatly is he had my wife do a glucose test very early in the pregnancy. She was diagnosed with gestational diabetes and it allowed her to correct her diet and have a healthy, full-term pregnancy without complication. Bottom line...great doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Ever

Posted on November 15th, 2012

I am so very lucky to have him as my DR.I am blessed to have him met in our life. He is a wonderful human being.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr I've ever seen or had the opportunity to know

Posted on April 25th, 2012

Dr D is one of the finest most courteous and respectful men I've had the opportunity to know. He recently delivered my son and the entire experience was one to never be forgotten. Thank you Dr D for everything.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shahram Daneshmand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.