ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Saadia Alizai-Cowan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Saadia Alizai-Cowan?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2016

I cannot recommend this doctor--unprofessional, cold, unhelpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 18th, 2014

A complete disappointment. I would not recommend Dr. Alizai Cowan and would instead encourage anyone to seek help elsewhere.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on August 20th, 2013

Dr. Alizai-Cowan is a rare find in the world of psychiatry. She is practical, listens, asks good questions, and genuinely cares. She is also extremely responsive. Although she does not take insurance, I'd spend the money any day to have quality psychiatric care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thrilled to have found a great psychiatrist!

Posted on February 13th, 2013

A doctor of a family friend recommended Dr. Cowan and I am glad that I took the recommendation! Even though ahe does not take insurance, seeing her is money well spent. She is very smart but never makes patients feel stupid for asking questions. Also, she is very understanding and actually talks to you instead of sitting and listening the entire time. My only issue with her is that I did not find her when I first moved to DC as she is MUCH easier to get to than the resident I saw in Georgetown.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2012

Dr. Alizai-Cowan is the best of the best. She is accurate in her diagnosis and treatment and truly spends time understanding a patient's issues. She is incredibly responsive as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2012

Very compassionate doctor and knowledgeable. Highly recommended

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on June 5th, 2012

I was very impressed with this doctor she really knows her stuff. She is very kind and intelligent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2012

Dr. Cowan is extremely knowledgeable, caring, and responsive. She has helped me so much and I feel quite lucky to have found such an amazing psychiatrist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Saadia Alizai-Cowan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.