The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sabena Toor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.3
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sabena Toor?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Great primary care physician

Posted on April 12th, 2017

I've been going to her for years. Wouldn't want to see anyone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great ...!

Posted on May 16th, 2014

I"m 55 - been dealing with Dr's for awhile, either for me or my parents. So I know the system how it works and what generally to expect from them and/or their office personnel. Dr. Toor was a referral from my PCP who I actual trust. When I called to make an appointment I was expecting some date in the future so to speak. So when I asked what the first available was the person said to me: When's a good time for you? What was that I asked - what's good for me? Are you serious? I've never been asked that before. It's usually .... he interrupted and said: We work our schedule around the patient .... I gave a date for the following week in the morning at that was it. That set the tone and from there on I've had nothing but outstanding care and attention paid to me and my health issue. Dr. Toor is a unique and talented Dr. She performed a procedure on me today at Ceders and her bedside manner, her get the job done right was brilliant. I've had Dr's that were rude uncommunicative. One's that I walked out on during a consultation because of their attitude, or told in the Hospital that I didn't want them around me --- This was my experience and I couldn't be happier.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

disappointed with Dr. Toor

Posted on April 9th, 2014

Dr. Toor was recommended by my surgeon for pre op work. I saw her a total of 3 times in 4 weeks, every time wanting me return for more blood work on everything under the sun possible. She than proceeded to oversell me on vitamins and a Vitamin B 12 shot, which I did not want. Her billing was outrageous and she was so distracted from running in and out of my examining room. She is so anxious to bill, running in and out of rooms while she is still with other patients. When I told her nurse that I do not want a B12 shot, Dr. Toore chased me down the hall and insisted I get the shot. I felt very uncomfortable with this doctor. My head was spinning by the time I left. Very sad that this type of doctor would be connected to a strong hospital, like Cedars Sinai.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2013

Dr toor has been nothing but a life savor to me she is so caring and puts her patients first. She is a very loving person. I was admitted in the hospital on 9-30-13 and she heard i was in hospital and she took the time to come visit me even thought she was busy in her office. I HIGHLY RECOMMOND HER TO ALL PATIENTS. Thank you dr toor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Bad experience

Posted on October 12th, 2011

....bad visit, arrogant she even yelled at me!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware

Posted on August 24th, 2010

Not board certified in internal medicineher website I think will tell you all you need to know.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 12th, 2010

I'm not sure how many follow up visits I've had, but they all only lasted 5mins. I spoke with my insurance, she had billed way too much for those 5minute visits.She was not able to diagnose what my problem was, she recommended I buy all these vitamins and teas, $600 worth of products and nothing.I pretty much went through what other reviewers said. I finally decided to get a second opinion. I will never go back to this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Turn Back Now!

Posted on November 4th, 2009

This doctor is a hack--and dangerous. She also does not have a good reputation among her colleagues. She's inept, incredibly cold and rude and will try and sell you her personal line of "products". Find ANYONE else if you need any kind of medical assistance.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2009

very well wonderful i love her the best my time at the office was wonderful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on October 7th, 2009

She is the best doctor she never made me mad Caring Very helpful All of her pills help the best doctor ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trying to get a word in...

Posted on April 14th, 2009

Dr Toor hardly gives you the time of day to explain or describe what your situation is before rattling off on what she's prescribing. She is especially interested in prescribing her vitamins and I have an entire cabinet full of pills and teas I don't use.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I felt cheated!!!!!!!

Posted on February 16th, 2009

I got referred to Dr. Toor by another Dr. at Cedars who's patient was happy with her. I went to see her because I noticed blood in my stool. In our first meeting, I saw her maybe 5 minutes. She asked me, what's the reason of my visit and I told her. Without even examaning me, she guessed that I might have IBS. SO, she suggested me to buy 3 products she was selling in her office and come back again for a blood and urin test. I've spend $ 132 on it. Searching it online, I found out, that I could have save $65. As a student, it upsetted me.On my next visit, I went there for my blood and urin test. I went to her room and she seemed to forgot, what the next step was, so I told her that I was there for the test. Since, I do have a good health insurance I believe, she offered me to do several tests including papsmire, tests not necessary to find out about the blood in my stool.I've told her, that I had my heart checked 7-8 months ago when I went back home to Europe. She said, it would be good, if she has it in her records.First of all, I came to see you because of the blood in my stool. I don't have any heart problems, I don't need a papsmire.In our first appt., I mentioned to her, that I've gained a lot of weight after moving to the US.While the nurse was taking my blood, she came to me and hold my arm and said, she wants to help me to loose weight and put me on a diet and a good exercise program, and yes, she really thinks that I gained weight because of stress (I've mentioned to her on the first appt. that I was a student working hard to pay my bills and please to limit my visits as possible, cause I have co-pays for each visit)I never mentioned, that I wanted to loose weight. I'm very happy about my look. When I called in for my test result, the receptionist made me aware, that I didn't make an appt. yet. I just felt like, they are very pushy about that. Also, what made me upset was, after telling her, that I was a student, still to sell me products, I could find somewhere else much cheaper. I mentioned that to Dr. Toor and she said, that she talked to the owner of the "Lean1 Product" and yes, amazon sells it for cheaper but they would charge for shipping. Where are your math skills?Even, if they charge 10-12 dollars for shipping, I would have save at least 60 Dollars.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sabena Toor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sherman Oaks, CA.