ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sabina Wallach Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sabina Wallach?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

MR

Posted on August 28th, 2014

Almost 30 years ago i was so luck to have to on my side , My wife was twenty eight years old and had Leukemia , God took her a way after three years , but I never forget how pleasure and good doctor you were , finally almost thirty years after I found you here and you live in California .I just like to say thank you for everything you did for my wife and I , God Bless you witch this world have more people like you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on January 9th, 2012

Good appointment. Staff was extra caring. Felt I received excellent care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on November 21st, 2011

Outstanding Doctor, extremely knowledge, nice personality. Newly remodeled office with friendly staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended and Now I Highly Recommend

Posted on March 16th, 2010

When I was diagnosed with breast cancer, a friend and survivor highly recommended Dr. Wallach. While it is not customary to meet with a Medical Oncologist prior to the lumpectomy, I found myself wanting more information and a better overall picture of what I was getting into so I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Wallach prior to even scheduling my surgery.Upon my first visit she sat with my husband and I and thoroughly described the diagnosis, treatment plan and probably outcomes. Her expertise immediately put me at ease and verified everything that the breast surgeon had told me, but explained it in further detail. Dr. Wallach has followed up with me on any questions or concerns I have had. Even when those concerns came up later and I phoned her staff, she called me that evening and again thoroughly answered my questions and followed up with other specialists when necessary. She continues to oversee my overall cancer care and always keeps my Breast Surgeon, Radiation Oncologist and Gynecologist updated. I have a tremendous group of doctors working on my behalf and with Dr. Wallach at the helm, I can approach my treatment and healing with absolute confidence.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Please beware

Posted on August 19th, 2009

I had 3 appointments with Dr. Wallach. The first appointment wait was over 2 1/2 hours. I waited over an hour each for the next two appointments. Dr. Wallach was friendly and caring during those appointments but she revealed another side when I sought the second opinion of another oncologist (which you should do, by the way, if you are diagnosed with cancer). I found the second opinion doctor to be a better match for me and proceeded with treatment.Dr. Wallach called me today, a month since I have seen her, and chastised me for not telling her about finding another doctor. The fact is I did tell her nurse. I have no control as to what her nurse did with that information and I had no obligation to even do that. I did so as a courtesy.I am a cancer patient. I just cannot believe that Dr. Wallach actually called me, while I am going through chemo treatment, to find out more about my pursuit of a second opinion. She was rude and curt during the conversation. She told me she had some insurance papers of mine and that I needed to find a way to get them from her. When I asked her if she would please mail them to me she said Im not in the business of mailing things.I was in tears after the call (needless to say, I am a little sensitive right now), I am just floored at the lack of professionalism. My pursuit of a second opinion was certainly validated. Sigh.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sabina Wallach is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.