ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sabita Moktan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
49 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sabita Moktan?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

THE BEST DR EVER!!

Posted on May 12th, 2017

I started using Dr Mokatan about 9 months ago,,I was so scared II. Went for a sonogram on my thyroid and they found nodules.I. Then was told I needed a endoconolgy dr,,I live in brooklyn and everyone I asked they gave me a big smile and said GO TO HER!! dr Moktan. Truly a amazing woman that takes her time with you,your health,your tests,she asks about your well being and the staff is truly wonderful,,Offuce is little busy however she is worth the wait! I don't wait more then about 30 minutes.The office is very clean,very nice staff and the NP Is excellent,she called me the next day!! Went over all my blood work,and very thourough ..I'm so happy I found. Dr Moktan she is excellent...thanks dr Moktan. Sincerely your patient Tammy R.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2015

She is a great Dr

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't return phone calls in a timely matter

Posted on August 6th, 2012

Doctor Moktan needs a backup doctor when she is not around. Her call center has to think some and not always go by the book. This is serious busniess.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I wish I could write a good review but I can't

Posted on April 16th, 2012

I will start by saying that Mr. Moktan is a good clinician. However the horror of making an appointment and waiting hours to see her while the black receptionist lets all the black patients see the doctor ahead of those with earlier appointments. I tried to overlook the rude office staff and the horrablie experiences but there is one thing that sticks in my craw. The doctor saw me and tooled me to do additional blood work and call three days later after 7pm to speak to her about the results. I should say i felt really really sick at the time..I followed her recommendation and called..i paged..several days went by..i called again. I got fed up and found a new AWESOME doctor. You know what one month later Dr. Moktan FINALLY returned my call. that is crap it's rude and not the way to treat patient who are not well. in my opinion the doctor needs all new support staff and remember that patients calls only take a few seconds.and not a month to return.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very supportive, good listener

Posted on February 11th, 2012

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Will not go back to her office

Posted on September 6th, 2011

While Dr. Moktan herself comes off as professional and knowledgeable, the overall experience in her office is atrocious. 2 hour waits, inconvenient appt times, total disorganization. Also, while I liked the doctor, she was very eager to put me on insulin immediately even though I was already successfully controlling my diabetes through diet. Found another doctor and will not go back to that office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Dr. Office Experience EVER

Posted on June 16th, 2011

Dealing with Dr. Moktan and her office at Methodist was a nightmare. I waited almost TWO HOURS after my appointment time to finally see her, and then I had to wait an additional half hour to get my blood drawn because the nurse on duty decided to take a McDonalds break. The very worst part, though, was NEVER BEING CALLED BACK WITH MY TEST RESULTS. Dr. Moktan told me to call on Monday to get my results, which I thought was a little odd. Why should I have to call for my results? Shouldn't SHE just call ME when she has them and is making patient phone calls? Nope. I had to call. I wouldn't have minded that so much if she had actually called me back, but she never did. I called about six or seven times over the course of four days, waiting an average of 15 minutes each time just to be put to her VOICE MAIL, and she didn't have the common decency to pick up the phone, give me a diagnosis and write me a prescription. This is especially bad because I'm five months pregnant and time is of the essence. If I need a specific medication, I shouldn't be going without it for weeks on end while a doctor I paid good money to to treat me does God knows what while I try in vain to get a measly five-minute phone call out of her.And don't even get me started on the receptionists who work the front desk of her office. Hands down, the laziest, most unprofessional "customer service" people I've ever come across in a medical office.DO NOT GO HERE!!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She will never call you back

Posted on April 1st, 2011

Dr. Moktan never called me back to give me my diagnosis and never called in my prescription -- just NEVER called back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personable and knowledgable

Posted on March 9th, 2008

This physician is a "real" person. She discusses specifics and does not push you out the door. Follows up and takes pride in her practice. One of the few doctors that I respect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sabita Moktan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.