The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Safwan Sakr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Safwan Sakr?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on December 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

psoriasis sucks

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Since Lori retired and Baxter Regional took over, the clinic's attentiveness to the patient has gone to pot. I visit, get told I will be taking these prescriptions, then never receive the medicine because the staff never follows through on sending in the prescriptions to the pharmacy. Even when the pharmacy tries to get a refill, the staff never return their calls and the refill never gets filled.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great RA Doctor.

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Gentle, very intelligent, through, professional,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2015

In my opinion, of which is critical, Dr. Sakr is the best of the best for me. He listens, he explains, he gives great tips, he shows me respect. Dr. Sakr IS the best of the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2015

he is a really great dr. and finds the problem

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

He is the best doctor I've ever had. Human, comprehensive, most polite, takes care of your feelings and extremely competent and knowledgeable.I so appreciate his care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great dr., awful staff

Posted on January 4th, 2014

No one there answers the phone 8 out of 10 tries during normal business hours, and when you leave a message, no one calls back. When you do get a live person, you are still unable to get help because they just take a message which hoes into a black hole. It took me almost 2 months to get an appointment after 6 phone calls. When i complained to the receptionist that took my message initially, she said i hadn't waited long enough because she still had others ahead of me. This was after a 3 week wait for a callback and a plea for urgent help. Very very rude and disrespectful to patients in need!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2013

I had been in severe pain forover 5 months, had seen 4 different doctors, numerous tests, with no results. After a thourough exam and tests, Dr. Sakr diagnosed my condition accuratley.Within 2 weeks of treatment I was much better and am continuing to improve daily. His nurses and office staff were so nice and compassionate. He took a lot of time explaining my condition to me. I was told he is Syrian- he does have an accent and sometimes you have to really pay attention to understand him. I would 100% recommend Dr. Sakr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

Very difficult to understand. Left appointment very confused and told unless I was dying, not to contact in one year. Until I looked at my insurance report did I know I was diagnosed with a chronic condition.Staff very short, unorganized and unreasonable trying to get my records, that I paid for. Won't even refer me to get a second opinion.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mr refaat

Posted on May 14th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Safwan Sakr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mountain Home, AR.