ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sai Avula Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 7
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sai Avula?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

I can't say enough about how wonderful Dr Avula is! He was my mother's primary care physician. He was very knowledgeable about her special medical needs and was thorough in her testing, treatment and overall care. On a personal side, although i had her power of attorney. He would always talk to her and made her feel that she was a vital part of her medical care. She had a lot of rare conditions but was always excited to see him and he welcomed her with open arms and heart. i will forever be grateful to him!! So much so that he us now my primary care physcian!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

-/-

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Only saw dr in the hospital. One of the few who understands patient care/palliative care...not his main job, I know, but I feel like he's a pretty good dr. Aside from this paragraph, the rest of my info is worthless. Dr. Avula did better job of treating me than the entire group if Digestive Health Specialists. There was a time when none of the well-educated, non-caring doctors there wouldn't have a single patients. Thank God, Avula was around.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Dr. Avula's office staff and nurse are HORRIBLE!!!! They are the most rude and incompetent individuals. They do not return phone calls yet have a line for rx refills but never call in the refills until you hound them to get it done. Just absolutely unprofessional when you do talk to them on the phone. Hateful people. If they are so unhappy, maybe they need to get another job!!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2013

Very thorough. Takes time to discuss your problems and great follow-up with test results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2010

poor doc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY CARING AND KIND

Posted on March 15th, 2010

I THINK HE IS A VERY SMART DOCTOR. KINDA HARD TO TALK TO. HAS AND INDIAN ACCENT. ANSWERS MY QUESTION VERY PROLIFIC.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2009

a very disorganized doc who can not remember from the time you came in til the time you leave what he is seeing you for .....God forbid that you have an appointment to have a test done on the next visit! guaranteed not to happen!! DISOGANIZED IN THOUGHTS AND ACTIONS!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sai Avula is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dothan, AL.