The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Salim Fadil Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 4 Comments

2.5
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Salim Fadil?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Kind, funny and informative

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Before my appointment I read all the reviews on here about Dr. Fidal and was terrified. I was so nervous that I wanted to cry. I just returned from my appointment with him and did an HSG with him. He was extremely nice and explained everything to me and made sure I was okay. When I told him I was in a lot of pain he said okay let's stop. I'm confused by the reviews on here because although I had a very painful experience, it was also a pleasant one. He even joked around which helped with my nerves. Thank you Dr. Fidal for the professional experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2012

DR. SHOULD TAKE A REFRESHER COURSE ON HOW TO TALK TO PATIENTS....A CLOCK WATCHER....YOU GET 9-11 MINUTES WITH HIM THEN HE IS GONE.. HORRIBLE IF YOUR LOVED ONE IS SHORT CHANGED BECAUSE OF YOUR TIME IS UP...THIS IS A DR OFFICE NOT A TAXI CAB...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor I have ever had an experience with.

Posted on October 13th, 2012

I am still in shock from his mistreatment. Zero % bedside manner, abrupt, insensitive and brutal with his instruments.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Doctor is a Joke

Posted on September 22nd, 2010

I went to see Dr. Salim Fadil because my husband and I were having trouble getting pregnant. We were excited about our first visit w/ Dr. Fadil, but that excitement quickly vanished when he barely looked up at us from his computer screen (he was typing all the info). Dr. Fadil has a special way to make you feel like a moron for asking questions (which he answers w/ questions) and he has no bedside manner whatsoever. He's not up to date w/ nor supports recognized fertility assistance tools (basal body temperatures, ovulation prediction kits, fertility monitors, etc.). He straight out told us that we were wasting our time w/ all of this and the best monitor was to try every other day. Oh, okay!!! Because of a pre-existing health condition, Dr. Fadil had me see a high risk pregnancy specialist who, in Dr. Fadil's words, may tell me I shouldn't even get pregnant. Yes, this is exactly what I wanted to hear during my infertility appointment. I spent the next 2 weeks depressed and sad about this appointment and the possibility that the doctor would advise against pregnancy, which never happened! I got the doctor's blessing and I couldn't believe Dr. Fadil could be so insensitive and uncaring. Seriously, Dr. Fadil is a JOKE and I pity any woman that has to rely on him and his supposed expertise to get pregnant!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 16th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Salim Fadil is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downey, CA.