ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Salim Ghazi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Salim Ghazi?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Mayo

Posted on September 21st, 2016

Didn't look any further on first visit, just pushed for three week program

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2013

I know that other people have written negative reviews, but that was not my experience with Dr. Ghazi at all! Actually, I can't say enough good things about him. He took the time to listen to me, didn't just write me off as crazy (unlike many doctors I'd seen before!), and was more than happy to work with my primary care doctor at home over the phone to help me taper off of pain meds. I think he is a truly exceptional doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor ever!

Posted on November 20th, 2012

DO NOT waste your time or a single penny on this doctor! If you come in pain you will leave still in pain! He has zero bedside manner but I wouldn't know too much about that because out of the 3rd visit I saw him once for at least 5 minutes. I know, why go back to him three times if he so bad, maybe I thought the 3rd time would be a charm. Not only did he waste my time & money, but also prescribed 3 medications that I had bad side effects too! Again I can't not express what a horrible pain management doctor Dr. Ghazi is!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 18th, 2012

My experience with Dr. Ghazi was less than satisfactory. He performed several procedures on my lumbar spine. Each visit he had incorrect notes as to what he did during the procedures. He told a family member and myself that he was overwhelmed with work and often had lapses in remembering not only what he had done in the past with a patient, but also what he was about to do!! He scared me. I do not want anyone working on my spine that has as much difficulty remembering what procedures he has/is done/doing. I cannot recommend Mayo Pain management. Perhaps it is due to growing pains. Perhaps it is due to over-inflated egos. Perhaps it is due to mis-management, or poor quality of employees. I have been a Mayo clinic patient for 18 years and have always been so pleased with their medical care. Not so with this clinic. My advice save your money and find a better alternative. Very poor rating.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not happy with this doctor at all

Posted on May 14th, 2011

I felt he was not understanding of my issues and actually told me if I didn't like what he said he wouldn't treat me. He simply wanted to induce more medications even though I told him I didn't do well with those particular types of drugs and wouldn't be able to function on a daily basis. He told me to continue to work even though I was in severe pain and the drugs were making me very drowsy...not safe for my line of work or driving! Very POOR advice from a professional!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Salim Ghazi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.